We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spitz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ibis Linz City(Linz)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$118
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ARCOTEL Nike(Linz)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harry's Home Hotel Linz(Linz)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
63
74
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
74
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkpleasant staynice hotelsaunabalconyfurniturecityhairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Interesting hotel. First of all greate service. Modest breakfest, no restorant. Interesting rooms. Not sure if all rooms similar mine got transperant shover :) it vas strange fieling having shover in fish tank :). Any way it is not ordinary design.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SauliusS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is a reasonable area in Linz with the tram line stop literally outside the hotel to whisk you to the train station or the many shops that lie ahead.

The hotel itself is pretty funky and each corridor has different themed lighting and picture displays.
The rooms are a good size, with nice furnishings and most importantly kept very clean.

I was impressed with the sauna room which has a separate area to chill out and watch tv - do ask ahead though with reception if the sauna is on, as they tend to keep it off. I had to ask twice which was annoying and so was only at a decent temperature about a hour later.

The breakfast is pretty basic here (dunno if this is the norm in Austria?), and no on site restaurant for the evenings. Across the road at Electronica centre, there is a nice restaurant however.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It is not the cheapest option but for sure it is worth to stay here. This hotel has great own character and climat. It is hard to define it but when you come there you will know this feeling. Rooms have simple design but it is modern, have beautiful wooden floors. TV satellite and wi-fi are avaible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Very nice hotel!
I like the rooms, they have a nice touch. Beds are very good.
Check in and out fast and very friendly.
High quality breakfast!

Good location, quiet for an in-town hotel.

The Spitz team is really friendly, they go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We loved the clean, stylish lines of the lobby and room. When we arrived we received excellent customer service and were promptly served and given an explanation of the surrounding area.

Our room had a spacious layout and conveniently separated the toilet from the shower, which made it really easy (not to mention helpful) for getting ready in the morning - although it would have been nice to have a mirror in the secondary room. The bed and bedding were of good quality - we had a very good night sleep. I think the only downside to the room, was the size of the TV - the room was large enough where you had to squint to see the TV when laying on the bed, but considering we were there to take in the sites, we really wouldn't consider that a downside.

The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Linz and within easy walking distance of all the major sites within the city center.

Room Tip: The hotel offers free wifi, make sure you ask for the code when checking in
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlstvnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews