We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Linz(Linz)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ARCOTEL Nike(Linz)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
18
21
18
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
21
18
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I passed 3 nights in this hotel. The room was clean and confortable and when you close the window is hard to listen anything out. The breakfast was delicious: local cheese, fresh fruit in a lovely room. Wifi was free. The young service was very gentle and speaking fluent english. The position of the hotel is in a quiet street close to downtown but you have to walk 10 minutes to get there.The parking is just under the hotel, very confortable. Close to fair center. A good choice for short business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmanReggioEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I stayed here for one night, checking it out for a 40 person party next spring. Location is o.k. but the rooms were disappointing with the hardest, most uncomfortable beds I have ever encountered, and I visit hotels every week. This hotel has a clock tower nearby which sounds every fifteen minutes so neither my colleague nor I slept at all. Breakfast was good but did not make up for the lost sleep.
We checked out Linz hotels next day and found much better at similar prices!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

The management on three occasions were publicly yelling at the staff in a most rude manner. Twice on the telephone and once in the breakfast room. Guests are trying to have a beer in the afternoon or breakfast and should not be subjected to this sort of thing. We needed internet and were told that they had WLAN. But it didn´t work. We paid 24€ each, but the system wouldn´t let us log in. The hotel denied they had any responsibility, as it was provided by the phone company! Well, who chose the provider, if not the hotel? When we said that it was essential, that we have internet that works, they tried calling the phone company, but only after long persuasion. When no help was had, we decided to check out. Then they wanted us to pay for the next three nights, as we had originally booked! In 20 years of travel, I have not had such behaviour! After a lot of argument, they settled on one extra night. It was worth the cost to get away from these terrible people! If you don´t need internet, the location is near the city, but we moved to a much better hotel...at lower price. AND the internet works perfectly! ...and is cheaper! Better breakfast too! So last choice!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank flyers605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2005

Back in March 2000, my husband and I were booked into City Hotel in Linz by conference organizers. We found it very clean, with private bath, large bed with down comforter. Simply furnished including a TV but we don't speak German. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, especially the young students. Seemed almost family-run. Their breakfast buffets were wonderful --- with breads, yogurts, meats, cheeses, fruits, etc. Small restaurants, food shops, bakeries were within walking distance. Also, within walking distance is a contemporary art center. The one negative was the restaurant located just downstairs in the hotel's basement. They seemed unfriendly, could not accomodate us even for the next night although the hotel folks encouraged us to try to dine there. As NY'ers we understand that popular places get booked up, but we weren't sure whether in fact they were booked or they aren't used to seeing foreign travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2000, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews