Great breakfast, nice location (although could be closer to the town square). Beautiful on the Danube. Great pool!
Have stayed here on business a few times.
The staff is very accommodating. They sell Linzer Tarts right at the front desk!
thank you very much for your stay and the trouble to gave us a Feedback. We are happy to note your great words concerning our Hotel. See you soon at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz!
Staff were not friendly. We have booked a "twin room" requesting for 1 double bed and we have been told upon arrival that our category of room only offered 2 single beds. To have a double bed, we were asked to upgrade (+10 € per night) which was unconceivable! Finally, the lady at the reception gave us the double room, but she was not happy with that - honnestly, it made our stay start badly! Room decoration and equipment are old fashioned.
Amazing sauna with a lot of good attentions (particularly nice to have it open in the morning upon request)
thank you very much for you stay and you given Feedback. We are very sorry that our staff was not very friendly. You said you booked a twin bed room with a request for a double bed. Well, our Comfort Room with City view only have twin beds, in the next categories, which costs more, we offer double beds. Therefore the receptionist offered you the upsale.
Ass. Front Office Manager
the hotel has some floors with recently renovated rooms. so called superior rooms - very well done! i can say the locations is excellent, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is delicious, if you have a room overlooking the danube, preferably when the weather is clear - just wonderful, but what i really appreciate in this hotel, more than anything else are two simple things: when i arrive with a suitcase in one hand, a trolley in the other and a handbag over the shoulder, the door of the room does not close in my face, if i do not manage to get the suitcase within a second into the door and, even more than this, the room provides a multiple socket outlet neatly within the desk and a socket near the bed. no need to crawl under the bed to unplug the bed light in order to use a plug for your phone and wake up during the night to load the laptop as well - as i need to do in so many other so-called business hotels. thank you for this consideration. i will certainly come again!
thank you very much for your stay and your given Feedback. We are very happy for your comments regarding our Location, the delicious breakfast and our friendly staff which certainly confirm that we are on the right way. See you soon!
Ass. Front Office Manager
We went to this hotel on Business in November for 6 nights. In short I found this hotel good and would return when we are next in Linz.
The location of this hotel is excellent very close to the centre, a 10 minute walk along the river and a few hundred metres from the A7 motorway. Parking is an extra cost of 15 Euro’s a night which I did feel was a bit expensive.
Check in and out were easy, all the staff where friendly and spoke English which is good as we did not speak German. Wi-fi is FREE for a normal connection; a faster one can be bought for 9 Euro’s a night. The free connection was fine for emails etc.
No complaints cleaned daily, bed comfy, mini bar, etc. I had Superior rooms facing the ice rink/river, again nice view. There are plenty of electrical sockets in convenient places. As someone else has already stated, it would have been perfect if tea/coffee making facilities were available, but this is probably an English custom. The only negative I would mention was the shower temperature. A few days I did have a cold shower (after running the tap for a long time). After mentioning this to reception is seemed to get rectified.
I only had breakfast, which was good. All the usual, a bit disappointed in the croissants and patisseries, they didn’t seem to hit the spot. The dining room and bar overlook the river, which is a really nice view. Breakfast is stated at 22 euro’s on the internet, which again is very expensive, but on arrival you can commit to a breakfast every morning for 15 euro’s.
thank you very much for your stay and your given feedback. We are happy to note your positive comments on our excellent location, the easy check-in and check-out with our friendly staff, our cleanded rooms and our free Wi-fi which certainly confirm that we are on the right way and motivate our entire staff to always improve our standards. We are very sorry that you had a few days a cold shower. We told them again our technician that he check our hot water boiler. Hopefully see you soon!