We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for events at the Brucknerhaus”
Review of ARCOTEL Nike

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ARCOTEL Nike
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Linz
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for one night after a concert at the Brucknerhaus, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The room was quite small, but quiet, sunny, and big enough for our purposes. The bathroom was small but nice as well. The Brucknerhaus is literally next to it, and it was all easily reachable by bus from the train station. We thought breakfast prices were very steep and opted against it. We did however have drinks at the bar after the concert and were quite happy with the prices/value there. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten M, Rooms Division Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Tanya
Thank you for staying at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz for an event at the Brucknerhaus. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that our hotel was perfect for your needs.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Carsten Müller
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Modern decorated rooms with very confortable bed. Clean room, large windows with beautiful view and well organized bathroom. Late check-in and good reviews are the reasons for wich we choosed this hotel. The breakfast is not included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralucasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Ass. Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your stay and your given Feedback. We are happy to note your positve comments on our modern decorated rooms and our well organized bathroom. See you soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank I P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara B, Ass. Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara B, Ass. Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great breakfast, nice location (although could be closer to the town square). Beautiful on the Danube. Great pool!

Have stayed here on business a few times.

The staff is very accommodating. They sell Linzer Tarts right at the front desk!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Ass. Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your stay and the trouble to gave us a Feedback. We are happy to note your great words concerning our Hotel. See you soon at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Staff were not friendly. We have booked a "twin room" requesting for 1 double bed and we have been told upon arrival that our category of room only offered 2 single beds. To have a double bed, we were asked to upgrade (+10 € per night) which was unconceivable! Finally, the lady at the reception gave us the double room, but she was not happy with that - honnestly, it made our stay start badly! Room decoration and equipment are old fashioned.
Amazing sauna with a lot of good attentions (particularly nice to have it open in the morning upon request)

Room Tip: Ask for Danube view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChezCata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Ass. Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you stay and you given Feedback. We are very sorry that our staff was not very friendly. You said you booked a twin bed room with a request for a double bed. Well, our Comfort Room with City view only have twin beds, in the next categories, which costs more, we offer double beds. Therefore the receptionist offered you the upsale.

Best regards

Barbara Breitfuß
Ass. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

the hotel has some floors with recently renovated rooms. so called superior rooms - very well done! i can say the locations is excellent, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is delicious, if you have a room overlooking the danube, preferably when the weather is clear - just wonderful, but what i really appreciate in this hotel, more than anything else are two simple things: when i arrive with a suitcase in one hand, a trolley in the other and a handbag over the shoulder, the door of the room does not close in my face, if i do not manage to get the suitcase within a second into the door and, even more than this, the room provides a multiple socket outlet neatly within the desk and a socket near the bed. no need to crawl under the bed to unplug the bed light in order to use a plug for your phone and wake up during the night to load the laptop as well - as i need to do in so many other so-called business hotels. thank you for this consideration. i will certainly come again!

Room Tip: book the superior floors, it is worth it and do not miss the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Ass. Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay and your given Feedback. We are very happy for your comments regarding our Location, the delicious breakfast and our friendly staff which certainly confirm that we are on the right way. See you soon!

Best regards

Barbara Breitfuß
Ass. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#5 of 32 in Linz
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
ibis Styles Linz
#10 of 32 in Linz
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARCOTEL Nike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Nike

Address: Untere Donaulaende 9, Linz 4020, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Linz
#6 Business Hotel in Linz
Price Range: £63 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ARCOTEL Nike 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ARCOTEL Nike is located in the middle of a green paradise directly on the banks of the Danube River and offers a marvellous view of Postlingberg, the landmark of Linz. Its 174 rooms and suites guarantee firstclass amenities and its three exclusive theme suites - Circle Suite, Steel Suite and Kepler Suite - ensure an unforgettable stay at this riverside hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ARCOTEL Nike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Hotel Linz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing