We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort”
Review of Dom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dom Hotel
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Linz
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfort”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Close to the center, this hotel provide its guests most of the small things you look for in a hotel room that makes your stay an enjoyable one. From light control from anywhere till the smart room design and the visible showers. Someone put some thought when designing the rooms.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
13
8
1
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent, contemporary architecture. Light and transpasrence everywhere. A new dimension of living. Not cheap at all, but a reference for Linz, in line with the future-oriented spirit of the city (Ars Electronica Center, C Festival, etc.). it is not romantic in the traditional meaning, but sure very enjoiable for a couple.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKZ0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the DOm HOtel for one night (work) and I really enjoyed my stay.
Wifi was good, room confortable and clean, excellent breakfast, staff friendly and helpful.
Central place (Park is to be payed)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Always try to stay at the DOM hotel when coming to Linz, the hotel is newly built, very comfortable beds, perfect location next to the beautiful dom, great service, has a relaxation area, best is the breakfast buffet, only minus is the (free) internet connection that is not always working perfectly

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roesslerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks whilst working in Linz on a business trip. The location of this hotel is great, easily accessable from the main roads and is a few mins from the cathedral (Dom) and 5-10 mins walk from hauptplatz. The hotel it self is nicely laid out with a small bar and nice conservatory where breakfast is served.
The rooms vary in size, I was shown to one first and requested a larger one as I was staying for 2 weeks. This was not a problem and I had a nice sized room. Great showers and AC worked a dream even though it was 30 degrees outside.
The staff were my favorite thing about the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and overly helpful.
The breakfast was very nice, fresh fruits, cereals, meats and cheeses. eggs and sausages were available.
I would have no problem with choosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prodev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This is an older-ish boutique hotel that feels family run. It is very close to the main church and about a kilometre from the main square. The weather was hot when we visted and the A/C kept the room at a cool 20 degrees. Free wifi, excellent breakfast. Limited parking (make sure you reserve) and it took us a while to find the first time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2006

The Dom is somewhere we would stay again however it is not outstanding but is comfortable and accessible from the city centre. It does need some upgrading...

We stayed here when the weather was very hot; this was a problem as the rooms have no aircon and they get very warm. Also it has a 'fitness room' which is maybe why it has four stars, but this room is in the basement with no windows and consists of some very limited fitness equipment, there is no running machine and I would imagine it would get unbearably hot and stuffy if more than three people used the equipment.

Breakfast is acceptable if not outstanding. There is no hot food and the buffet is a bit limited.

The staff were friendly enough; a special mention to Sabine who was really helpful and looked after our bags for two days whilst we took a trip to Hallstatt. She also helped us find other accomodation when the Dom filled up on our return. She is an asset to this hotel.

  • Liked — Helpful Staff
  • Disliked — No aircon
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't Go in Hot Weather
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
Altstadtviertel
Hotel am Domplatz
Hotel am Domplatz
#3 of 31 in Linz
304 reviews
Altstadtviertel
Schwarzer Bar
Schwarzer Bar
#13 of 31 in Linz
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadtviertel
Hotel Muhlviertlerhof
Hotel Muhlviertlerhof
#25 of 31 in Linz
48 reviews
Spitz Hotel
#11 of 31 in Linz
154 reviews
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Hotel

Property: Dom Hotel
Address: Baumbachstrasse 17, Linz 4020, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz > Altstadtviertel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing