We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Prielmayrhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prielmayrhof
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Linz
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The rooms were small with very small bathrooms. Reception staff were polite and efficient. We had breakfast and dinner included and both were of poor quality. This was really evident with the dinner where it was clear the chef had used frozen vegetables in the dish.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Shooshonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and the beds were excellent. the bathroom arrangement was a little strange in my room with the basin in the room and the toilet and shower partitioned off by a glass sliding door and wall so not a room to share with anyone that you are not really good friends with. The breakfast was good but a bit limited. The Bar prices were as cheap as I have found in any hotel of this calibre.

My only disappointment was that the rate I was charged was higher than the rate I booked on the hotel website not sure what happened but I did not notice until I was filling in my expenses.

If you are going to Linz then I would have no problems recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick the business rooms with the Aircon it is only a couple of Euros more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCrofties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Read the negative reviews and did expect a show-off hotel where facts did not match the advertising fiction.
I was wrong. I would gladly come back and enjoyed my stay throughout. I would recommend it to a friend.
It is not an international 5 star hotel, but a solid 4 stars seem appropriate.
Very much liked the interior, very modern and trendy, reminded me somewhat of the W hotels and Luftahnsa airport lounges.
Cannot speak about breakfast (skipped) but I had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was outstanding.
The only issue I saw was the lady at the reception: she seemed very nice, but very chaotic. Not sure if she is a good fit for this job.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank hehdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel (like many in European cities) appears quite small from the outside, its foyer is tiny compared to your usual chain hotels. But it provides great services where it counts! In the rooms and breakfast area.

It is not in downtown Linz but a short walk and for the discount you get it is really on 10 minutes walk from town.

The rooms are spacious with great bath rooms, bed and storage and nice sized TVs. The English content on the TVs is limited to CNN. But you don't go to Linz to watch TV! Internet was free, just need to get the pass code from reception.

Breakfast is classically continental but is not included in the price.

Would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asweatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

nice hotel located a bit off the main attractions, but still in walking distance (~20 min) to city center, also with good bus connections. Very close to the university hospital and the institute of Biophysics.
Large room with new furniture, very stylish - especially the bathroom. (Personally, I would have preferred a bit more functionality, like drawers at the desk, or more items in the bathroom).
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

One of the cheapest hotels, but very good for this price! I have been there two times and had two times a different room. One was okay and the other was very very nice and modern! I dont know from what it depends which room you get? I cant remember but I think its not so far away from the centre, maybe about 15 minutes by feet?

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerbianBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

My wife and I stayed in this hotel one night while on a cycling tour this summer. Although the lobby area is not very impressive, the room was a very pleasant surprise. The room overlooked the courtyard, was very large and very clean. Probably the quietest hotel we stayed in our entire trip. I do not know what the room cost, because our accomodations were arranged by the cycling tour company, but I suspect it was not unreasonable (based on the calibre of hotels were genrally stayed in). I would definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank euroradfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
Altstadtviertel
Austria Classic Hotel Wolfinger
ARCOTEL Nike
#12 of 32 in Linz
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prielmayrhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prielmayrhof

Address: Weissenwolffstrasse 33, Linz 4020, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Linz
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prielmayrhof 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prielmayrhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing