We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical austrian mid class hotel”
Review of Wirt im Feld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wirt im Feld
Ranked #2 of 8 Steyr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Ideal for business trips in the nearby industrial region of Steyr.
Positioned on a main transit street it isnt quite but tolerable. Rooms are clean but wear and tear vsible. Breakfast ok, Dinner acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hvaranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

the hotel is not in steyr but in dietach, a village close to steyr
it was not a problem for me since i was visiting to a company close to the hotel, but it may be problem for someone wanting to stay in steyr

the room was spacious and clean
breakfast was ok. nothing spectacular, a decent choice of foods.
service was friendly, professional and english speaking.

restaurant in the hotel is ok, but stick to standard food.
one night i had wild-hare stew and it wasn't good
second i had wiener schnitzel and it was very good (for the price)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bratislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was recommended this hotel by a colleague and stayed there for two nights during a business trip in late February 2011. The property is located outside Steyr so it is advised that you have your own means of transportation if you plan to move frequently from/to the hotel. My room was in a different building from the reception, which was somewhat inconvenient as I had to cross the street to reach it. The room was pretty basic but quite spacious and clean, breakfast was also okay. Free WiFi was also offered but my connection kept dropping during the second night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank EvelynY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gf1952wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank francesco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steyr hotels
2.9 mi away
Gasthof-Pension Pochhacker
3.6 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Christkindlwirt
3.1 mi away
Hotel Mader
Hotel Mader
#2 of 7 in Steyr
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Minichmayr
3.1 mi away
Stadthotel Styria
Stadthotel Styria
#1 of 8 in Steyr
48 reviews
3.6 mi away
Parkhotel Styria
Parkhotel Styria
#4 of 8 in Steyr
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wirt im Feld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wirt im Feld

Address: Ennserstr. 99, Steyr 4407, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Steyr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Steyr
Price Range: £82 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wirt im Feld 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wirt im Feld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing