We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable Graz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Adorable Graz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

On the first days of December, including St. Nicholas day where it's on the 6th of December, had to be in a business trip in Graz. My company booked to me a room in the 5th floor in Amedia Hotel. it was a comfortable hotel, with a strong WiFi signal and good accommodation. I liked the hotel so much as I liked Graz too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick8670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedia H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at AMEDIA Hotel Graz. We are so happy that you enjoyed the city of Graz and especially our hotel!

We are looking forward welcoming you again here in Graz or in one of our other AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany or Czech Republic!

Kind regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    100
    30
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
56
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

It took on foot from the Graz station for about 30 minutes. However, I was pleasant to have taken a walk the town. The lobby and the guest room were modern and had rich color. Breakfast also had bread and yogurt in Viking form.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adf24254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedia H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at AMEDIA Hotel Graz.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and liked our rich breakfast buffet.

It would be great to welcome you again here in Graz or at one of our further AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany and Czech Republic.

Best regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights during a work trip. The staff was very helpfull and room where clean and nice but on the small side! Decent brekfeast but I did miss some items and the coffe machine was to slow when more then five people where having breakfast at the same time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Magnus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedia H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear guest,

we would like thank you for your feedback to your stay at AMEDIA Hotel Graz. As we continuously try to improve our offer and service we already extended our breakfast with for example the traditional Styrian pumpkin seed oil as a perfect combination with scrambled eggs. We are looking forward welcoming you again here in Graz or in one of our other AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany or Czech Republic!

Kind regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I recently visited Graz and the Amedia Hotel was suggested by the local hosts of the meeting. Since the meeting was taking place in the same hotel, booking a room there was the most rational idea.

Despite the fact that there was an issue with my booking (even though I had a voucher from my travel agency), I was offered a room at no charge until the issue was resolved. The issue was solved without my intervention (a colleague of mine had more details on the booking, so this helped) so everything was arranged automatically. Staff was always helpful and kind, more than usual in hotels. Especially a young, Spanish-speaking man at the reception always did his best to accommodate us in each case; the rest of the staff were also really helpful in any case.

The room was rather small but really convenient and well-thought. Modern decoration based on red color, high-speed internet connection (both wired and wireless) for free, really comfortable bed and well-designed space for hanging clothes. I did not manage to use the free calling service for Greece, but did not find time to ask if special settings needed to be applied. The desk for the laptop was small but conveniently placed and there were power outlets all over the room. The bathroom looked really new and spacious, including a hair-dryer but lacking complimentary stuff like hair-cap. However, liquid soap and shower gel/shampoo was available through dispensers. It was bright white, clean and no issues were identified.

Breakfast was included in the price. It was rich enough and contained a variety of both sweet and savory stuff which was constantly replaced/refilled by the stuff. I could only note the traffic at some times, when there was not enough space for everyone (especially early at about 07.00). It seems that later things were more normal and it was really easy to find a seat. This of course depended on the program of big groups (in my case, the room was almost fully occupied by a specific group of tourists, which also caused a large queue at the coffee machine).

The Conference room was big enough to host about 30 people; we were about half than that. It was equipped with a projector and a console use for making presentations (really high-tech!), while complimentary stuff like pens and notebooks, fruits and refreshments were always available in each session. In addition, the coffee breaks included coffee and various tea types, along with really interesting sweet and savory stuff (finger food). Staff was always available for solving issues related to the conference room, which was also appreciated.

My overall impression of the hotel was really nice and I would certainly book again at the same hotel. Next time I will also ask about the free-calling facility, which I did not manage to use successfully. Price seems to be pretty normal for the quality of the hotel (little less than 100 euros per night, including breakfast), but it was paid directly by my organization, so I do not have a clear view of the exact price. In any case, I am a rather easy-going traveler, so it is easy for me to adjust to various situations!

Room Tip: My room was really quiet and comfortable; I do not know if other rooms were different or less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel with very firendly staff. They even opened the sauna for me at 22:00 Uhr. Thew rooms are clean and the bathroom is huge. The place is a little bit loud with two big streets in front of it. Ask for a room with a backyard view. It is close to the place where all the Bims and busses start. A Bims station is in the front of the hotel. The breakfast is to expensive for the quality and the variety of the food. But after all it is a very good location to sleep in Graz.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Very clean and modern! Housekeeper entered our room at 840am though with barely a knock and i had to yell...then she didnt shut the door all the way and it was a bit loud... But overall nice place... Just use your do not disturb flag!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeStaplesLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Not far from the old town (15min walking or 4 stations by tram No.4) very new and modern business hotel that I can recommend for short stays in Graz. Standard rooms are not too big but very functional and with spotlessly clean and big bathroom. Superior rooms are much bigger. Rooms in the 5th floor have a terrace and a very nice view. Rooms overlooking the main road are a bit noisy if a window open. Breakfast is very rich and staff extremely friendly and helpfull. Nice welcome upon check-in with all the necessary information. They know about the city, its sights and good restaurants.They have their own garage (reservation recommended) and sauna open in the evening. And free WiFi, you get your code for the duration of your stay upon check-in.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner yard are quiter. Rooms in the 5th floorwith a terrace have a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNapotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedia H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Mr. Napotnik,

we would like to say thank you for your effort writing such a nice and detailed review about the AMEDIA Hotel Graz. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and recommend our hotel.

We are looking forward welcoming you again here in Graz or in one of our other AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany or Czech Republic!

Kind regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hoteldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#3 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Das Weitzer
#6 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Wiesler
#4 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz
Address: Conrad-von-Hoetzendorf-Strasse 60, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on a business trip or if you only would like to enjoy and explore the beautiful city of Graz, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz offers you the greatest comfort and exceptional service in a charming atmosphere. Since 2009 we have been the business hotel in the heart of Graz. The Old Town is within a walking distance of 10 minutes or you can reach it by tram. Located on the opposite side of the Messe Congress Graz it is the ideal place for your visit at a fair, congress or event! We offer our guests 115 standard and superior rooms with a stunning view of the Schlossberg and the marvelous rooftops of Graz from our terrace. Our hotel rooms are a perfect combination of design and modernity and are equipped with king size or twin beds, air conditioning, a bathroom with a tub and a shower. A well-made combination of technology and comfort has priority in our hotel. Our free media concept offers you telephony in 24 countries, W-Lan and video on-demand free of charge. Our modern and daylight flushed conference room offers the latest technology to guarantee a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing