We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Amedia Graz
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good one”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

1 night in Graz.
Stayed there as a traveling by, not much use of other facilities.
For price we had breakfast should be included.
Rooms nice, silent, clear.
Stuff well prepared, quick, helpful.
Location ok, however a bit farther from center then thought.
Good WiFI

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    109
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
63
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very trendy red themed rooms. Beds very comfortable, bathrooms new and clean. Staff were very friendly however, internet did not work for the entirety of the stay. Good location in Graz and definitely a welcome change from an awful hotel in Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbsstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was very clean and quiet hotel. Great advantage was a hotel garage. Stuff was excellent, helpful, kind and friendly. They made me to feel great, Rooms are very nice and clean, Bathroom is rather big, If I have a chance I would come again here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was there in May this year for a conference. the room was very clean and the red theme makes it so elegant and cosy. Its just 10 -15 mins walk to the city centre which made it handy to go for a walk and enjoy the lovely city of Graz.
Staff was brilliant, helpful, polite and very much welcoming! I would definitely stay their again..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedMaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thanks you for the professional service from the team at Gratz. It would be appreciated that the rooms get furnished with more towels and at leas 1 that is larger and individual hand wash soap than the liquid dispenser

S.

Room Tip: Request a room that in not facing Conrad Hotzer Strassse which can be quite busy from early in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was ok, its near to my work in Graz, service was excellent,cleanness of the room as well, although the breakfast could be richer :-)
nobody told me about the swimming pool at the reception, I'm very sorry about that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

On the first days of December, including St. Nicholas day where it's on the 6th of December, had to be in a business trip in Graz. My company booked to me a room in the 5th floor in Amedia Hotel. it was a comfortable hotel, with a strong WiFi signal and good accommodation. I liked the hotel so much as I liked Graz too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick8670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at AMEDIA Hotel Graz. We are so happy that you enjoyed the city of Graz and especially our hotel!

We are looking forward welcoming you again here in Graz or in one of our other AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany or Czech Republic!

Kind regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#5 of 75 in Graz
760 reviews
Ibis Graz
#10 of 75 in Graz
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#6 of 75 in Graz
561 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
585 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#3 of 75 in Graz
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Amedia Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

Property: Best Western Plus Amedia Graz
Address: Conrad-von-Hoetzendorf-Strasse 60, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Amedia Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on a business trip or if you only would like to enjoy and explore the beautiful city of Graz, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz offers you the greatest comfort and exceptional service in a charming atmosphere. Since 2009 we have been the business hotel in the heart of Graz. The Old Town is within a walking distance of 10 minutes or you can reach it by tram. Located on the opposite side of the Messe Congress Graz it is the ideal place for your visit at a fair, congress or event! We offer our guests 115 standard and superior rooms with a stunning view of the Schlossberg and the marvelous rooftops of Graz from our terrace. Our hotel rooms are a perfect combination of design and modernity and are equipped with king size or twin beds, air conditioning, a bathroom with a tub and a shower. A well-made combination of technology and comfort has priority in our hotel. Our free media concept offers you telephony in 24 countries, W-Lan and video on-demand free of charge. Our modern and daylight flushed conference room offers the latest technology to guarantee a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing