We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Amedia Graz
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Graz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Everything was ok. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. Underground parking. It's not far away from the city centre, you can walk 15 min and you will reach Graz's sightseeing. Also the hotel is comfortable for business trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Трифон Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    105
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
58
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

1 night in Graz.
Stayed there as a traveling by, not much use of other facilities.
For price we had breakfast should be included.
Rooms nice, silent, clear.
Stuff well prepared, quick, helpful.
Location ok, however a bit farther from center then thought.
Good WiFI

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very trendy red themed rooms. Beds very comfortable, bathrooms new and clean. Staff were very friendly however, internet did not work for the entirety of the stay. Good location in Graz and definitely a welcome change from an awful hotel in Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbsstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was very clean and quiet hotel. Great advantage was a hotel garage. Stuff was excellent, helpful, kind and friendly. They made me to feel great, Rooms are very nice and clean, Bathroom is rather big, If I have a chance I would come again here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was there in May this year for a conference. the room was very clean and the red theme makes it so elegant and cosy. Its just 10 -15 mins walk to the city centre which made it handy to go for a walk and enjoy the lovely city of Graz.
Staff was brilliant, helpful, polite and very much welcoming! I would definitely stay their again..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedMaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thanks you for the professional service from the team at Gratz. It would be appreciated that the rooms get furnished with more towels and at leas 1 that is larger and individual hand wash soap than the liquid dispenser

S.

Room Tip: Request a room that in not facing Conrad Hotzer Strassse which can be quite busy from early in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was ok, its near to my work in Graz, service was excellent,cleanness of the room as well, although the breakfast could be richer :-)
nobody told me about the swimming pool at the reception, I'm very sorry about that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#4 of 75 in Graz
737 reviews
Ibis Graz
#13 of 75 in Graz
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#9 of 75 in Graz
478 reviews
Hotel Das Weitzer
#6 of 75 in Graz
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Amedia Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

Property: Best Western Plus Amedia Graz
Address: Conrad-von-Hoetzendorf-Strasse 60, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Amedia Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on a business trip or if you only would like to enjoy and explore the beautiful city of Graz, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz offers you the greatest comfort and exceptional service in a charming atmosphere. Since 2009 we have been the business hotel in the heart of Graz. The Old Town is within a walking distance of 10 minutes or you can reach it by tram. Located on the opposite side of the Messe Congress Graz it is the ideal place for your visit at a fair, congress or event! We offer our guests 115 standard and superior rooms with a stunning view of the Schlossberg and the marvelous rooftops of Graz from our terrace. Our hotel rooms are a perfect combination of design and modernity and are equipped with king size or twin beds, air conditioning, a bathroom with a tub and a shower. A well-made combination of technology and comfort has priority in our hotel. Our free media concept offers you telephony in 24 countries, W-Lan and video on-demand free of charge. Our modern and daylight flushed conference room offers the latest technology to guarantee a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing