We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schlossberg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schlossberg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were for the second time in this hotel and should say we loved it.
Very good location, very close to the old town and all sights. Very good collection of modern paintings.
Our standard room was very big, beautiful and comfortable with free Wi-Fi. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    105
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
81
238
34
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Super location, five minutes from the old town. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It is one of the cleanest places we stayed in a while. Our standard room was as big as a suite and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Branko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved this hotel which is in three houses full of artwork so each room is quite individual, ours was excellent with a very comfortable bed! The staff were all wonderful, the girls at reception extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.The breakfast was one of the best we have had during our travels. The location is a short walk from the old town and the hotel has parking nearby

Room Tip: Each room is different so specify what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiOz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlossberghotelGraz, Manager at Schlossberg Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear DiOz10,

thank you for your lovely words! It is wonderful that you enjoyed your time with us so much and it was also a great pleasure for us to have you as guests in our hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon and wish you lovely summer days.

Your Schlossberghotel - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a reliable hotel, with comfortable rooms and a great location for both the city centre (a stroll along the road) and the Schlossberg itself (100m from the train-car station.)
Friendly and helpful staff - and there is an excellent breakfast buffet available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexGreatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The first contact with the hotel was friendly and easy. The doorman who took care of our car and brought our luggage to our room, was very friendly and service minded. The reception and the staff at the hotel was very kind and professional. At last the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyemmons .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 5 times in 2013/14 and I have to reckon one thing clearly stands out: quality of service. The staff is very attentive to your needs, always ready to help, polite, and most importantly effective: the service is delivered in time and with quality.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the front, too susceptible to street noise, especially early morning when the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedmoroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Love the building and interior decoration of this hotel. We come every year and so far each room we've seen has been different - and lovely! The rooms are elegant, one-of a kind and super cleanly. There is not a hint of typical hotel-decor anywhere. I love the mini-pool and small hotel gardens which provide a splendid view over the old part of the city plus the feeling of privacy outdoors. Very friendly staff.
For us, Schlossberg hotel is its own "sight." This is not an accommodation, this is a place to hang out.

Room Tip: doesn't matter much, all have been fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlossberghotelGraz, Manager at Schlossberg Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Simone L.,

we are deeply honored that you consider our hotel as a sight on its own and we thank you for the lovely words of praise you found. The individuality and extravagance of our rooms and our hotel is our greatest pride and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much again.

We always enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Until then we send you sunny wishes from Graz,

Your Schlossberghotel – Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Wiesler
#4 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#3 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Das Weitzer
#6 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Innere Stadt
Hotel Gollner
Hotel Gollner
#18 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Hotel Zum Dom
#11 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlossberg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlossberg Hotel

Property: Schlossberg Hotel
Address: Kaiser-Franz-Josef-Kai 30, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Graz
#1 Luxury Hotel in Graz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Graz
#1 Spa Hotel in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlossberg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Schlossberg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlossberg Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing