We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Graz
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Star Inn Hotel Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daniel Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
122
241
128
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
241
128
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationclean and friendly hotelpublic transportmain stationfree wifiold towninternational channelscheck in was quickpost officeminute walkbusiness visitan overnight staya great stayenjoyed my staysame buildingbreakfast roomair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I spent one night at the Ibis Graz before catching a flight the following day. Check-in was friendly and staff appeared to speak German, English and several other languages. Room was very small but perfectly adequate for a one night stay. The television gets a wide range of international channels and the shower is powerful. Breakfast was good value (a buffet including a few hot items) and check-out in the morning was a breeze.
The area around the Hauptbahnhof isn't the prettiest but the location was ideal for me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mada421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We came straight from Salzburg where we had stayed in a 4 star hotel, this Ibis was more worthy of 4 stars than the previous hotel.

Ibis really is setting a high standard for 3 star hotels and Ibis Graz is really pushing the top of that standard. Staff at the front counter were very friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate, TV and wifi were great (decent wifi is getting harder to find in hotels, Ibis always has it sorted)

Being on a road trip we found the location to be great, nice and short drive from the highway, heaps of parking right underneath and a supermarket right next door so we could grab a few things. Especially loved that the parking came with a 24 hour pass not just a single entry like most hotels Ive stayed in lately that use external car parks.

Breakfast was huge with a great selection and everything was nice and fresh.

Really was a great stay and put to shame the 4 star hotel from the previous night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed last night at IBIS HOTEL GRAZ and I liked it.
Rooms are clean, position is not bad near the new station, and the price is reasonable.
People at the reception is super friendly and helpful, I will definitively come back.
I don't think is a walking distance from the center, but it was not important for me as I was there for business.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank filobraccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

After a 9 hour train ride from frankfurt I was very happy to easily reach the hotel by just crossing the street.
My room was ready as I booked it through accor.com all I had to do was sign a piece of paper. Got my room key.

The room :
Very basic. Very clean. Comfortable. Not too small like other ibis hotels. And that's the point behind the ibis chain I guess.if you are looking for luxury then you hv come to the wong place. Its a small comfortable clean room.
Ie no iron no mini fridge. Small bathroom. No selecrion of shampoos. Just one liquid to rule them all !
TV was 27 or 32 inch LCD. No english channels.. just BBC world. That was a negative.
Internet was for free. Good speed and good signal.

Location :
Infront of the main train station. So u can access all the city with the public transportation. Takes 15 min or little less to market area.

Food
Breakfast was good. No luxury. Scrambled eggs. Hot dogs then cheese, cereal, jam and so on.. the rest of the day if you are hungury you will probably have to eat out the reception has food 24 hrs but a limited menu. And no room service.

Value
Thats what its about. I payed around 250 euros for 4 days with breakfast bec I booked early off the accor website. So im v satisfied.

Staff
You wont meet a lot. One person is always at the reception.. v helpful. One lady at breakfast.. always neutral. I never caught the housekeeping personel because I was out at that time. But they took good care of the roon. Not four seasons style.. but this is not the four seasons.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elnahal_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed based on location & availability on NYE (at an inflated price of course). From the reviews we were then surprised to find a very cheaply done hotel where basics were missing eg bath mat, empty soap, regular ironing facilities, flimsy plastic cups in the bathroom. The service at the reception was off putting and unwelcoming whenever we approached. The pluses were a comfortable bed & printer at reception & free wifi, but next time I would take my dollar elsewhere (airbnb for instance).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovesgoodfood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews