We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”
Review of Hotel Daniel Graz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Daniel Graz
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stop over”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My favorite place in Graz to stay. Conveniently located right next to the train station and all the public transport. Don't have to worry about noise, as there are double windows. The hotel is different but the rooms are very comfortable. You should be aware of the different bathroom set up (sliding door covers the shower OR the toilet). The shower is HUGE and great if you wanna shower with a second person ;)
The breakfast is amazing and leaves nothing to be desired. Definitely to be enjoyed. Even on Sunday it started at 6:30am which was great for us with our 8am train (that is not even a minutes walk away).

Room Tip: The loggia rooms are usually very little extra for quite some extra space and a balcony. The view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badeente24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Graz, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a feedback for us!

We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel and that you liked our rooms with the shower arrangement and our breakfast. :)

Hoping to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Best regards
Uli and the Daniel-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    228
    87
    22
    8
See reviews for
36
208
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Daniel because we arrived on the overnight train and so it was the most convenient option as well as being quite good value. The hotel has a young funky vibe. A couple of trams stop at the main station so it was easy to get to at the end if a day sightseeing. We didn't bother with breakfast as there are so many yummy cafes in Graz. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Graz, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear EPZurich,

many thanks for taking your valuable time writing this nice review. We truly appreciat it! We are so thrilled that you like our concept and the spirit of the Daniel Graz.

We are looking forward to welcome you back !

Best regards,
Eva and the Daniel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Daniel is something special, definitely.
The building, a cleverly converted office space, is beautyful, and so is the area in front of the main train station.
We didn't hear any disturbing noise during the night, and it's a perfect point to start your visit of the city.
The shower was very comfortable and stylish (the shower gel is a real treat, feels really good), and overall I really like the room.
There you can rent a vespa and take a very smart bag that you find in the room with you (and eventually buy it if you fancy it)!
The breakfast is THE BREAKFAST!
Only downside in our room the air conditioning wasn't working very well and it was a bit hot (that's why only 4/5), but Daniel will always be my first choice for Graz anyway!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Daniel Graz, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Alessandro P,
thank you so much for this wonderful review. We're happy to be your first choice in Graz! The area in front of our hotel has been re-constructed in the past years and we're happy that our guests love the surroundings the same way we do. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the air-conditioning. We will definitely check that to ensure the temperature is fine in all rooms.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Marina & the Daniel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here during a conference in the city and was very surprised at the quality of the place. OK as others before have already said, the shower and toilet design aren't for everyone, but a a person travelling alone, I found them to be a nice design touch. The room was spacious and bed comfortable. I have a problem with Germanic style pillows that are large, square and flat as soon as you lay on them but reception were great and gave me an extra pillow without any fuss.

The location couldn't be more convenient being directly next to the main train station. A large number of buses and trams are located within a 2 minute walk so getting around isn't a problem. There are also two supermarkets close by, Spar in the train station and Mercur just down the road.

Breakfast was excellent with a great range of hot and cold foods. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 573Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Graz, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear 573Ger,

we truly appreciate that you have taken the time to effectively summarize your impressions of our hotel. Thank you so much for this wonderful review and the related positive feedback!

We hope to welcome you soon again,

Eva and the Daniel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Really good location, perfect rooms for a reasonable price! I like it a lot! Staff is really friendly. Breakfast was great, we didn't know what to eat first :) :)
when in Graz again, I will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Graz, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear tinkerbell2310,

thank you so much for your nice feedback :)

Hope to see you soon again!

Your team from Hotel Daniel Graz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Croatia, Croatia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed only for one night (Krampuslauf :) ), but I have to say it was perfect. Hotel is located on main train station which is completely new and renovated. Although it`s on train station, sound proof windows did their job and there was zero noise during the night and day. It`s a colorful and nice hotel, you can`t miss it between all that buildings around.
Rooms are moder, nice, and clean, bed and pillows are OK, you have LCD TV and DVD player with movies to rent at front desk. There are also Vespa and bicycle to rent when weather is nicer. WiFi is available everywhere and signal is just fine.
Only strange thing is a bathroom, and it is strange just if you travel with friend or family. If you travel in couple, it`s more than fine because one part of wall is pure glass and you can clearly see inside when your loved one is in the shower :). So, it`s not for shy people and family. You can ask at front desk, but I think all showers are the same.
Location is nice, you can take 10minutes walk to city center with no problem, and as said before train station is right there if you plan to travel somewhere.There is McDonalds and Spar super market if you need something over night. We did not take breakfast, but it looked so good in the morning. There is good coffee late and tea at front desk, try it. There is public parking available right on the hotel doors but you can stay only for 180minutes = 5,50euro. Or you can rent hotel garage for 9 euro per day.

Room Tip: If possible choose room faced to main train station. It has better view. Or if you choose loggia roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sXekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Graz, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear sXekid,

thank you so much for your nice and detailed review about your stay at our Hotel Daniel Graz. We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable staying with us.
Indeed, all our showers have a big glass wall – only a few rooms have showers with a milky glass – so you cannot see everything 

What a pity that you did not try our breakfast – maybe you will try it the next time you travel to Graz? And don’t forget to make a reservation for the parking!

Kind regards from Graz
Your Hotel Daniel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheinfelden, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is located next to Graz main station and getting around is easy. There is no front desk, you simply ask the man at the cafe bar to get your keys. The rooms are a bit small but very clean and have everything the modern traveller needs (I assume he/she does not need a cupboard). Wifi connection was free of charge, but rather slow. I liked a lot the breakfast lounge with so many choices - this was really worth the money! Many of the guests were students or other young travellers. The whole atmosphere was very nice and I would come back definitely!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido_Rhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Graz, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guido_Rhf,

thank you so much for taking your valuable time writing such a nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you liked our hotel concept :) That encourages us to go on likes this!

Hope to see you soon at your next Graz trip!

Kind regards
Your Hotel Daniel Graz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#4 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Wiesler
#3 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Ibis Graz
#12 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Das Weitzer
#7 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Lend
B&B Graz
B&B Graz
#20 of 75 in Graz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daniel Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel Graz

Property: Hotel Daniel Graz
Address: Europaplatz 1, Graz 8020, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz > Lend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Daniel Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully taken back to basics, moving away from cumbersome hospitality and towards the uncomplicated and a sense of well-being - this is what Hotel Daniel has specialised in. "Smart Luxury" perfectly caters for today's travellers and their requirements: Intelligently equipped rooms, with a timeless, aesthetic design, 'rain-dance' showers in the daytime and free WiFi all over the building. Check in is looked after in the espresso bar, which is open 24 hours and located in the generously sized hotel loft. With a fireplace in the lounge, it's also the perfect place for relaxation and reading or for business, which is already fun by breakfast time here. After all, the breakfast is the best in the city. The Daniel is within 10 minutes walking distance from the city centre and busses and trams run from next to the train station. Or explore the surroundings with the vespas or the original Piaggio Ape Calessino from the Daniel's own 'vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Daniel Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing