We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not waste your money here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I tried to make a reservation for this hotel but did not see a confirmation e-mail, so reserved again. Upon reaching the hotel, I was told my earlier reservation could not be canceled and I would have to pay twice for the same night in the hotel. Both the receptionist and manager were extremely rude and unhelpful.

If you value customer service and common courtesy, DO NOT stay at the Hotel Europa Graz.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ubergossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

Located near the train station
And near the tram station. 20 min by walk from city center.
Good breakfast. Wifi working only in loby not in the rooms. Room are spacious and simple.not a treandy hotel. service very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviu1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel looked a bit drab from the outside but was lovely inside. We arrived earlier than the specified check in time but that wasn't a problem. The room was clean and comfortable though the air con wasn't working, but it wasn't much of a problem. Graz was fantastic and I would definitely come back and quite happily to this hotel again. It's about 10 mins walk down into town. I would really recommend a restaurant called Der Steirer. We went back twice we liked it so much. They do lovely wines and the food is gorgeous!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachie834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed here as part of a family trip to Graz.

As most people have said, it is directly opposite the train station (where handily, there is a large Spar open 'til 10pm if you should need anything) and we experienced no noise at all from either the station or the busy road outside. When we visited, the trams weren't running due to improvements being made to the system (the tram station is also literally right outside!). But, as there was also a bus-stop by the front door, we just made use of the buses (tip - it makes sense to get a ticket that lasts for the duration of your trip - also admits you to the funicular up the Schlossberg).

The hotel has a lovely, modern feel to it and I would say it feels like a 4*. The service we received was great, our room was nice and I would say that, if you're happy to use public transport (only 5 minutes away form the centre by bus), then it's perfect!

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise - a wide range of hot (bacon, eggs, tomatoes), cold (breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries, cakes) and Austrian (peppers, cold tomatoes, spicy sausages). You couldn't ask for more choice, a cleaner restaurant or more food!

The only slight problem we did have (and this is the reason I wouldn't give it a 5, along with the fact that a 5 would really have to wow me!) was that when we arrived, they clearly hadn't hoovered our carpet. It was the first thing I noticed, unfortunately! We asked for the cleaner to come (which she did, promptly) and she tried to say that the crumbs had all fallen from the air-con unit. Right, if a large piece of plastic and a paper-clip also fell from there! But we soon forgot about this as it was dealt with well and we had no further problems with this.

Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel and would stay there again. It was incredibly good value (£38 each a night, I think) for such a high standard of hotel and the staff were helpful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belljar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Hotel has a great location for rail passengers sitting right opposite Graz Hbf – less than a 5 minute walk from train to reception. The main sights in Graz are a 20 minute walk away in the city center, slightly longer walk back as it is uphill!

Friendly welcome from the reception staff in a bright lobby area with a bar.

Rooms comfortable with 2 separate duvets on the double bed and soft pillows – this seems to be a very Austrian / German thing.

Difficult to describe the style of the room but it works.

Good free Wifi.

Tea and coffee in room

Decent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbicanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel was essentially a pretty standard 4*, everything was as expected, the service was good, the room was pleasant. Nothing special, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Man_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our weekend trip to Graz in January 2012. It is situated conveniently for those travelling by train as it is just a couple of steps away from the main railway station. However, it may not be the best choice for sight-seeing trips, since it is a bit far away from the old town and the main attractions of Graz. We did travel everywhere on foot, but this is more for those trained and fond of walking. There's not much interesting to see in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel, so you have to walk about 20 minutes to the city centre.
The hotel itself is nice and clean, though a bit too basic. The breakfast buffet was just fine. The receptionists were friendly. Nothing much to complain about.
By the way, there is a nice modern American style cafe/coffee shop with a wide selection of food and drinks next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Ibis Graz
#8 of 75 in Graz
507 reviews
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#5 of 75 in Graz
783 reviews
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#11 of 75 in Graz
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 75 in Graz
582 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#4 of 75 in Graz
511 reviews
Lend
B&B Graz
B&B Graz
#21 of 75 in Graz
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz

Address: | Bahnhofgürtel 89, Graz 8020, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz > Lend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range: £72 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented 6-story Hotel centrally located across from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing