We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No air condition”
Review of Hotel Strasser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Strasser
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Graz
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Well priced, but not suitable if you are travelling from May to September - rooms are not air conditioned, we had to open the window and there was too much traffic noise. Very unprofessional receptionist gave me damaged room card and as I couldn't enter to my room, I went back to ask for another. She accused me that I was the one who damaged the card. Also, I had to come back to reception soon for wi-fi password. Do they really have so many clients who don't use internet so the receptionist didn't find convenient to give me one immediately?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaSPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for four nights with my daughter whilst visiting family in Graz.. Across from the main station. 1 mile from town centre and a very pleasant, comfortable room with great shower. The breakfast was ok but we dont really eat breakfast so just had a roll and coffee. Would recommend for the price and the hotel is traditional Austrian decor. Would stay again without a problem.

Room Tip: Maybe better choosing a room at the rear as this is on the main road and is busy at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helga1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Great and very logistic position!wifi and parking free! Very nice staff and lovable furnishment of the common area! I love osterreichiches Styl :) rooms are Basic not beautiful as the overall but most important they are clean! Breakfast is very poor and not convenient to buy! In any case very very suggestable! So happy For this choice!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kloudy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is situated within walking distance of Graz main railway station which was great for us arriving by train. A 20-minute walk takes you to the Old Town or just catch a tram. Hotel Strasser is beautifully decorated with lovely paintings and elegant furnishings. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable with a luxurious bathroom. The buffet breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stay only for night. Very interesting hall. Its like english club. Rooms need some renovation but enough comfortable. Problem with wifi in rooms. Outside was build and noise in the morning from 6 am. few words about bed its very nice and relax

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Hotel Strasser in Graz is a perfect choice for travelers, who are looking for a cool place to relax in the city. It is an elegant property, well-appointed with all the luxurious amenities. Entire building is beautifully decorated with lovely paintings and furnishings looked new. Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and had a great variety. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Since i am a solo female traveller, safety is very important to me. After reading mixed reviews of this hotel, i was very surprised when i arrive there and saw this property.

First its very near the train station. Go out of the main exit, cross the street, and walk to your right along the eggenberger gurtel, after 300 meters, the hotel is on your left side.

Second, they kept the room really clean

Third, sleep quality personally was good, i have a window facing the street and its not noisy at all.

Fourth, i encounter 2 lady in the reception area during my stay and both of them are very helpful in terms of giving advice on how to go about the city.

Fifth, buffet breakfast was good. A lot of choices.

Have a good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry_riosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
B&B Graz
B&B Graz
#21 of 76 in Graz
201 reviews
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#10 of 76 in Graz
526 reviews
Ibis Graz
#9 of 76 in Graz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#6 of 76 in Graz
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Strasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strasser

Address: Eggenberger Guertel 11, Graz 8020, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz > Gries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Graz
Price Range: £43 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Strasser 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Strasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strasser Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing