We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Gollner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gollner
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    87
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
43
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yass, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed at Hotel Gollner here for 3 weeks in November.
I was looking for somewhere that was central, quiet and friendly and I had all this plus more. I chose this hotel over the bigger ones in the area.
The room was recently renovated and excellent.
The cleaning staff were friendly and rooms were always spotless.
The use of the internet was great and the breakfast buffet was a pleasant and satisfying dining experience.
Herr Kosseck was exceptional: as the main attendant at reception during the evenings.
I walked around Graz every day, went to the opera, the theatre and the fressh food and Christmas markets...all so convenient from this location...things that are difficult to fit in when you are away for business. But here, it was all possible.
The attention to detail such as the flowers, the little chocolate that came on the silver tray with a coffee, the dress of the staff was great and made Hotel Gollner stand out.
Saying that, the only negative is that the room folders might benefit from an update to match the standard of everything else and a pool or gym.
I had a wonderful stay and recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigita27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Had a large "business" smoking room on 3rd floor. Very good value for money given what the hotel offers (see other reviews), plus parking, plus location in the city centre. Service at reception desk was a good balance between being casual and formal. Will stay there again also on private trips.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricodefaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casco, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The Hotel Gollner was just a pick from the internet and did not know what to expect, for the good price of the room. When we arrived we were immediately satisfied. The Hotel is Centrally located and very good accommodations, it really has it all, a historical hotel with modern accommodations. The staff and location exceeded my expectations. Walking distance from everything we wanted to see. Secured parking for the car and very helpful and courteous staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed at in the past two years in Europe. Nice breakfast too!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights after selecting it for it's location (very central) and parking (secured in gated area right next to the hotel entrance, albeit for 11 Euros per day - still worth it for the convenience)...

The staff were all very polite and the room clean and tidy (it's reasonably priced for a centrally located hotel too). Didn't actually eat in the hotel as there are plenty of food options all around the area (all meals, all times of the day - Anything from Greek restaurants to kebab house).

It's the second time I've been to Graz and likely to visit again. Staying at this hotel again is a very strong possibility...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel rooms are very well looked after and extremely clean, so even though the Hotel is old, you feel comfortable there. The reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is very nicely located, the whole center area of Graz you can reach from there in walking distance. Breakfast was really great, they brought you the coffee, even though it was a buffet breakfast, which is not everywhere the case. You could also start your day with a glass of champagne, which was also available at the breakfast. The parking was exactly at the hotel, but did cost extra (EUR 11 per day), which was okay. Very nice experience: On the next day I had to go to a conference and left the whole day the car there, but the hotel did not charge an extra day which was very kind.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roswitha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbergsdal
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were surprised to be spoken to in Scandinavian when we arrived. Very nice. We were also pleasantly surprised when the receptionist told us that we could leave our car in front of the hotel. All we needed to do was to fold in the mirrors. Nice, again.
The roorm was very hot. No air conditioning. I asked the reception to do something about it and tha janitor arrived. He seemed to do some fault-finding and then he disappeared. After that, the AC started humming, but it took several hours before we were in the "comfort zone".
The hotel had four stars. But no restaurant. We were tired and hungry and ordered sandwiches. There was no room service either!
We were not pleased.

Later, I learned that this isn't unusual at all. Green is in the Town Council and their policy has been taken a bit too far, we think.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skogsgurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#3 of 75 in Graz
493 reviews
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#5 of 75 in Graz
760 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#6 of 75 in Graz
561 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Ibis Graz
#11 of 75 in Graz
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gollner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gollner

Property: Hotel Gollner
Address: Schloegelgasse 14, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz > Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gollner 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run 4-star hotel Gollner is situated directy in the city centre of graz. All our rooms and appartements are furnished in a modern but timeless style. Our staff will be at your disposal at any time. Parking facilites on site, free W-lan internet access in all rooms We are looking forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gollner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gollner Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing