We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Lukavac, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very, very good, modern and clean hotel. WiFi was working just fine. We didn't have any problems. Hotel location is good. Very close to the center. Tram's station is close, and it's very easy to visit a lot of great location by it. Staff were really kind. Food is excelent. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiKO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit L, roomz-Team at Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear NikiKO2014,

thank you very much for your fantastic feedback to your stay at our roomz graz!

We really appreciate your nice words & hope to see you again soon!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    101
    29
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
48
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ribnica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It was pleasant stay in Graz. They had parking in front for just 9 € per night, location is very close to city (15 min - walking distance), good price for the excellent quality of accommodation, heating was working fine for us, it was very clean room, wifi working fine in room and breakfast was fabulous,. And also all staff in hotel was very helpful and nice. We will retun definetly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit L, Manager at Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Miha159,

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz graz!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you recommendation!

We wish you all the best and send kind regards from Graz,
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've been to Graz 2 weeks ago. This hotel is near a small railway station, I could see the binaries from my room. Good price for the quality. They have some parking places but they were all full, I left the car in a green zone a bit far from the hotel.

Room Tip: high floor, binaries side may be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit L, roomz-Team at Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Lisen L,

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay!

We are very sorry that our parking space was already fully booked! Please let us know in advance that you need a parking space the next time, then we will reserve one for you.

We hope to see you again soon and send best regards!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice, modern hotel. We had big problem with the AC . It was so hot outside, 35 c and inside the room it was 29 c! After a lot of waiting we got a new room but it was the same problem there. We thought that the staff didn't understand our problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rankal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit L, roomz-Team at Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Rankal,

thank you very much for your feedback to your stay at roomz graz!

We are very sorry, that you were not satisfied with the aircondition in your room! The next time, please tell us that you are not happy with the offered solution, so that we are able to react and to make your stay more pleasant!

Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay at roomz graz & wish you all the best!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A short walk into the city center of Graz. Hotel was newer and has a modern design. The rooms were clean. I had trouble connecting to WiFi. Couldn't even connect on Macs available in the lobby to guests of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbcucinotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit L, roomz-Team at Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Ilovenyc10,

thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the closeness to the city centre as well as your room.

We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the WIFI - please contact our reception desk for support the next time!

We would be pleased to welcome you again at roomz graz and send best regards!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Hi,
nice Hotel with excellent room rates.

The roomz are clean and quite. The service was very friendly and supportive.
In the lobby is Bar with well educated staff.

The location is very good. We walked to the city and back. Walk is approx 30 minutes
and is only straight ahead.

This Hotel is a good recommendation

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit L, roomz-Team at Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Walter054,

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz graz!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you recommendation!

We wish you all the best and send kind regards from Graz,
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Polten, Austria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Tolles Design, absolut sauber, hochmodern, freundliches Personal, reichhaltiges Frühstück, unschlagbarer Preis, nicht weit vom Zentrum - was will man mehr? Bei meinem nächsten Grazaufenthalt ist die Hotelwahl bereits fix.

Great design, absolutely clean, modern, friendly and welcoming staff, rich breakfast buffet, unbeatable price, not far from city center - what more can you ask for? No question where I´ll stay during my next Graz visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernoulli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit L, roomz-Team at Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Lieber Herr Bernoulli77,
Dear Bernoulli77,

es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren und dass Sie sich im roomz graz so wohlgefühlt haben! Herzlichen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback – wir freuen uns schon sehr, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz graz!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Beste Grüße / All the best
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#4 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Wiesler
#3 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#9 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Ibis Graz
#12 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel

Property: Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel
Address: Conrad-von-Hoetzendorf-Strasse 92-96, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing