We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely park walk and great view of the city.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grazer Schlossberg

Grazer Schlossberg
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.19*
and up
Graz Schlossberg Hill Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 103 things to do in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely park walk and great view of the city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a must see for travelers to Graz. You can go up a hill walk path if you like a little exercise or you can take a rail tram up. The view at top gives a full 360 view of the city as well as cooler winds which are very nice. We had a drink at the restaurant (open air) at top as well as had dinner at the nicer restaurant one evening near the theater. The food at the latter is 1st class and elegant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    129
    18
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Take the funicular up and the elevator down for about 4 euro. Lovely park. Terrific vistas. Liked the various street musicians.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChasInLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Miguel do Oeste
Level Contributor
446 reviews
229 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“The prettiest view from Graz!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

To be honest I got a little disappointed when I got up there because I was expecting to see the castle!! It turns out that the castle was destroyed and there's only some remains left.
Anyways is worth visiting, from the top of the mountain you can have the best views from Graz. You can walk all the way up, that's a nice walk thru the woods, or you can take the Tram.
I went on the spring so all the gardens were very very beautiful.
They have some cafes and restaurants up there where you can enjoy the view, also if you want you can your own food and have some picnic on the gardens!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
730 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Excellent view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We caught the elevator up and the view from the top is excellent, it really gives you the chance to see all of the centre of Gratz as well as a chance to enjoy the fort and tower on the top. The walk around the top was only slightly up hill in places but worth it to see the different buildings, cannons, statues and the grounds are well kept with lots of flora. There is a restaurant/cafe there which I would like to try during an evening on a future visit as the night lights would be a nice experience.
Also catch the tram down for that view as well!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kwan_Nyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come there! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Come come, it's a must-see. I don't advise you to climb up the Clock Tower at 2eu cost. There's nothinggg. But hey, look around. That's fabulous and fantastic views of flora gardens and the whole city landmarks right beneath. Summer sunlight embroiders every corners angel-like beauty :)

Helpful?
Thank Nguyen Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grazer Schlossberg also viewed

 

Been to Grazer Schlossberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing