We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city brake, pass to Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Graz City
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Graz
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Good location,you don't have to use public transportation There is free internet into the room. Enough space for 2 persons( If you are more you have to stay to the next Mercure)
The parking is good enough. Staff is friendly, room clean and keeping accor standards. We did not have breakfast as we prefer food outside the hotels. there are many food shops and restaurants around. Check the air-condition before your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinamarinigreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear marinamarinigreece,

thanks for your positv feedback. We give praise to our staff further.
We looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours ibis budget Graz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Budget it may be, but this shouldn't preclude it from getting a lick of paint. Pay the extra and go to the mercure next door. Parking is in the same garage at the same price. Very basic, poor decoration a battered formule 1 with a toilet and shower. Not very cheap and not very cheerful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekmartlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear derekmartlew,

Thanks for your feedback. There really are very sorry that you were not at peace with us.
We always try to improve our service. We expected to be renovated next year.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Yours ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wojczar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed just one night during our trip to Croatia. Staff was friendly, room clean and keeping accor standards. We did not have brakfast as we prefer food outside the hotels. Hotel has a nice car park with a lot of places and reasonable price 7,5 EUR per night. there are many food shops around ie. billa and some restaurants as well. In hotel verything was the way we expected :) We used air conditioning and it also worked fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallkavian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Mallkavian2!

Thank you for your positive Feedback!

We are glad, you were happy with your stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards
Ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This is quite typical hotel of this brand, so I knew what I can expect. But I must admit, room was rather small (too small for family with one child). Hotel is situated exellent - You don't have to use public means of transport to visit historical center of Graz.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Captain F!

Vielen dank für Ihre Bewertung, es freut uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr Ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mgracia1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The room was clean and all in good working order, the entrance is only manned at certain times and is not over welcoming. at times reception when open is in the breakfast room on floor 1 not at the front door but there is not a sign to indicate this. out of hours booking in is by a auto reservation system.the coridors and landings look well uesd and need a bit of TLC. 15 mins walk to Hofbanhof Station and 15 mins to the finicular to the Schloss 20mins to City Centre. The Breakfast Room was clean and bright and the offering satisfactory. Euro7.50 per night to park. A few min walk will bring you to the nearest tram with good connections to all of the system, a bus stop near the hotel serves the Station and the main square. there are bars, supermarkets and fast food nearby. satisfactory for overnighting on a budget or a couple of days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Sirleeolgit!

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen in unserem Hotel gefallen hat und würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr Ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Ibis Graz
#9 of 76 in Graz
520 reviews
Lend
B&B Graz
B&B Graz
#21 of 76 in Graz
201 reviews
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#10 of 76 in Graz
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Hotel Mariahilf
Hotel Mariahilf
#36 of 76 in Graz
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Graz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Graz City

Address: Neubaugasse 11 | Lendplatz, Graz 8020, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Graz
Price Range: £40 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Graz City 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Accorhotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Graz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Graz City Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing