We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Villa Lido

Villa Lido
Ranked #52 of 199 Restaurants in Klagenfurt
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Beautiful surroundings, looking onto Lake Wothersee. Good coffee, sandwiches and applestrudel. A little pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    92
    41
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gex, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointing food, bad service”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We decided to come back after a FANTASTIC experience last year... Oh boy, were we disappointed!

Service: obviously understaffed with the Ironman event happening! 1)Inexperienced staff saw customers waiting at the door but turned away and avoided us instead of asking if we have been served
2) after we were finally seated, we waited 20 mins for the menu
3) 4 of us ordered starters followed by main but only 1 starter appeared. The other 3 starters appeared 20 mins later!
4) 2 mains were returned as they were wrong orders! To our horror, instead of returning the pizzas to the kitchen, the server went around the nearby tables asking if it was their orders!
5)I had the seafood spaghetti which was my favourite last year! When it arrived, it was a pale plate of food completely different from my experience last year. It was blend, pasta was a tad overcooked. I left more than half of the food behind.

I do hope this was a genuine case of a one-night 'off' where it was just not happening in every sense for the staff and restaurant. If We decide to go back again during our week's stay, I promise to write another review if it is a different experience since it was genuinely one of our favourite restaurants last year!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodgruppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portschach am Worther See, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“sitting at the dock of the bay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

One of the best places in the world is at the bay of Lake Woerth. Incredible source of drinking water you can swim in. pure nature. and a lovely sight. AndLido restaurant serves nice food & drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lafite_Rothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice but suspicious”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Prices are a bit high, strudel is awesome but dont expect to get the bill. It was nice but the end of it was dissapointing....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Cuisine on Lake Worthersee”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great restaurant! Lasagne, seafood risotto and seafood spaghetti were all so tasty!!! Large portions make it hard to choose dessert, but we saved room for panacotta & profiteroles - light and a perfect way to end a great evening meal!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dspurgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Lido also viewed

Klagenfurt, Carinthia
 
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
 

Been to Villa Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing