We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green, clean and friendly”
Review of Hotel Dermuth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dermuth
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Klagenfurt
Reviewed 20 August 2014

During our recent holiday in Austria, we stayed at the Hotel Dermuth in Klagenfurt, Kaernten. The hotel is located at the western edge of the city with excellent bus service to downtown and to the lake. We found the rooms a bit small, but clean, and the staff couldn't have done more for us. They were always ready to chat, to enquire about our day, to give helpful hints and directions.

The food was equally good; we had half board (breakfast and dinner), and i needed my daily power walks to burn off the calories.

The hotel has a nice garden, a lovely terrace (both at the hotel and at the restaurant), so that dining al fresco is a given when the weather is conducive. All in all, I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a family-run organization with the personal touch.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the south side of the hotel; they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Wonderful hotel with great service. One of the best things about staying here is that one has complementary access to a bicycle. One also gets a complementary beach pass. Rooms are beautiful and comfy. The only issue is that many rooms have no Wifi, which is a problem if one has a newer computer that is not compatible with an ethernet cable. I had to skype and check email in the hotel lobby. Otherwise I only have happy memories of staying here. Hope to take my husband and child here at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJohannaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

stayed for the ironman 2013 really comfortable and clean , adjoining dermuth guest house has very good local food - appears to be popular with locals too , no real complaints other than breakfast kept getting cleared out by hungry triathletes. handy for the lake . amazing views from the room at front.

Room Tip: get a view to the front - fantastic views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've spent a few beautiful days in this pleasant location: nice place, nice staff, food, swimming pools, everything... You may use the swimming pool in the price of the room, you have at your disposal free bike to have a tour in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkPanther67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We spent here 3 nights during July 2012. Nice, quiet hotel, older style located away from the centre, but easily accessible by bus in 8min from bus stop nearby hotel.
Breakfast - standard choice. Dinner (4 courses) took a little bit longer to serve every night, so when you are staying with a child like we did, the experience becomes more negative with every longer break between the courses.
If you don't like to walk you need to take a bus or a car to get to the city beach, which is actually very nice and Woerthersee really clean lake to enjoy.

Room Tip: 3rd floor with mountains view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tihino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

There is only positive to say about this hotel. The personel is absolutely nice, helpful and flexible. The HB solution is the best one since the dinner costs only additional EUR 10.00 and you get a taste of the local delicious dishes. There are many extra things included in the price (bikes, sauna, pool, the entrance to 3 different beaches, sunbeds,...). The only negative point was the breakfast which was a little poor especially if you came after 9 o'clock. Rooms are nice and the hotel is beautifully decorated with antique furniture and carpets. The area is quiet and the hotel is sorrounded by nature but also very near the Wörthersee and the city center of Klagenfurt.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tiembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter190423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klagenfurt hotels
0.9 mi away
Seepark Hotel
Seepark Hotel
#1 of 26 in Klagenfurt
529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sandwirth
Hotel Sandwirth
#2 of 26 in Klagenfurt
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Plattenwirt
Hotel Plattenwirt
#6 of 26 in Klagenfurt
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rosch
Hotel Rosch
#5 of 26 in Klagenfurt
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Liebetegger
Hotel Liebetegger
#13 of 26 in Klagenfurt
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palais Porcia
Hotel Palais Porcia
#4 of 26 in Klagenfurt
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dermuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dermuth

Address: Kohldorfer Strasse 52, Klagenfurt 9020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Klagenfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Klagenfurt
Price Range: £73 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dermuth 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dermuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dermuth Hotel Klagenfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing