We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”
Review of Hotel Warmbaderhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Warmbaderhof
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Villach
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Warmbaderhof caters to an older clientele, but the facilities are excellent for all ages. We were most impressed with the quality of service in all areas. The staff made us feel quite spoiled. This is an excellent place to stay if you're travelling between Austria and either Italy or Slovenia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRSJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservierung9504, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Warmbaderhof, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank You very much for Your wonderful feedback about Your stay in our Hotel.
We`re looking forward to welcome You again and send You best wishes,
Your team of the Warmbaderhof*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    62
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
127
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here mid-Sept for 2 nights. Room was very comfortable and quiet, looking out towards the big garden area at the back of the hotel. It is clearly geared up to cater for older, more infirm clients - it was probably the first hotel of this grading we had stay at with a pull-chord alarm for assistance in the shower and a very high toilet! We opted for half-board. Dinner on our first evening was most enjoyable - lovely menu, tasty food and a very attentive and pleasant waitress looked after us, so we were really looking forward to our second evening. Sadly, the experience was quite the opposite. Despite having contacted the hotel ahead of arrival to ask if they could cater for a vegetarian and being told that this would be no problem, the only vegetarian dish on the menu was the sorbet. The waiter duly referred my request to the chef and came back offering a risotto which is exactly what I had had the previous evening. This was cooked fresh so took the best part of 30 minutes to arrive. I understand the cooking time involved but I guess that because there was no salad buffet on offer that evening and that we had to ask for our sorbets meant we had no distraction and were getting more and more disgruntled. I had no complaints about the quality of the food at all but was extremely disappointed, in a five star hotel, to not be offered something different, especially when I had given them pre-warning. Breakfast offered a good selection although nothing special compared with some other hotels we stayed in during our holiday. If we were returning to Villach we would be looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgf2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
180 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Staying at this place for almost 10 Years (always in the time dec 26 th to jan 6 or 8) I really
can recommend this place for the rooms,restaurants,wellness spa, service and-most
important for its overall atmosphere (including dancing in the bar at 5 o`clock some days)
Maybe our days to stay there are the most expensive -not to forget the "Sylvester Events"
(live music,enormous evening buffet, fireworks etc )but you always are in company of
lot of Italiens,Germans,Austrians in the best mood either inside the buildings or walking
in the big green area-or in the surrounding woods , watching fallow deer etc.
By the way-not to forget: In the big bar-room smoking is allowed -and no guest against!

Room Tip: Vtew to the woods 2nd to 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ratpackvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Warmbaderhof is a place where you have to go when you want to "hug yourself".
Rooms are really big, beautiful, clean.
The spa is very good, there are sauna's and whirlpool.
The relaxing massage was the best I ever had.
You can do trekking or visit Villach (10min by car).
Breakfast is abundant and good.
Under the hotel there is the passage to the thermal pool.
4 days are recommended

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Villach
Holiday Inn Villach
#1 of 19 in Villach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Post
Romantik Hotel Post
#5 of 19 in Villach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
10.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
Hotel Goldenes Lamm
#3 of 19 in Villach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
20.7 mi away
Seepark Hotel
Seepark Hotel
#1 of 26 in Klagenfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
14.3 mi away
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Schloss Seefels Hotel
#1 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Warmbaderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warmbaderhof

Property: Hotel Warmbaderhof
Address: Kadischenallee 22-24 | 9504 Warmbad-Villach, Villach 9504, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Villach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Villach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Warmbaderhof 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thermal bathing directly above the spring from 7am - what a luxury to dive in to the completely renewed thermal water, so wonderfully invigorating and unique starts your holiday at the Warmbaderhof Around the gift of nature, the soothing thermal water of Warmbad-Villach, a highly skilled team of therapists have developed four brand-new modules. They build the foundation of your bespoke and holistic well-being programme. During an initial consultation and treatment, your requirements will be assessed together with a therapist, with the conclusion of a personalised programme of treatments and therapies. The bespoke treatments and therapies will help to simply feel your body again. Just a few days will make such a difference to escape from everyday life and to recharge the batteries. Purely enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Warmbaderhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing