We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
232
15
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
15
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food was amazing next year ski lift seafood night amazing hotel ski holiday perfect location junior suite skiing conditions nice spa area family run hotel kids area great family children's buffet each evening self catering underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We had an amazing stay in the Hotel Schneider at Obertauern during the easter holiday in 04-2018. The weather was perfect (in 1 week we had 2 days snow and 4 days sunny times !!). My family and me allready visited this hotel several times and we are allways happy to be here. The staff is friendly and executing a very good job. Rooms are allways clean, the bar/restaurant in good shape and everybody is very nice. All rooms are nice. My family (4 adults : parents+2children) had 2 seperate rooms which is comfortable for sleeping and preparing activities. The hotel is located direct on the slopes so you can enter the ski area immediated. In the evening you can ski direct in the ski lockerroom or make a stop in the 'Après-Ski' bar 'TURM' next to the hotel. You can reach the bar directly from the hotel passing through the big covered garage. I recommend this hotel to everybody who loves nice atmosphere together with beautiful rooms, very good food, perfect location, etc.. Try it, you will not be disappointed..

Room tip: Try the rooms with stars in the sky....
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 164kvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived home today from our second stay at the Schneider. It once again exceeded all our expectations. We visited the hotel with family. There is so much I love about this hotel, the position is enviable compared to other hotels. We stayed in the self-catering apartments but had the half board in the hotel. The food is world class. The service in the restaurant is prompt never having to wait for anything. Each night we had the same people serving us which makes it really personal.

The spa facilities are definitely worth going to the Schneider for. Our children loved the pool and the children’s massages. The adult spa area is so tranquil and relaxing, with so many rooms to experience.

The staff really make this place and contribute to making a memorable holiday. I would like to thank Amand for making the most amazing cocktails we’ve ever had, on the slopes I looked forward to them each evening. Angelo met our every need in the bar. Maria at reception arranged everything for us and was just brilliant and Rudolph and Jacqueline were so attentive in the restaurant.

For us being a large family having the skis delivered to the hotel, lift passes organised at reception and a very easy private transfer make it a hassle free way to have a ski holiday.

We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 03sara1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchneiderObertauern, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schneider, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sara,
thank you so much for your kind rating! It was a pleasure for us to welcome you the 2nd time at the Hotel Schneider especially with another 2 families. Thank you for the recommendation. It is so good to hear we met all your expectations. We will forward your rating to the whole staff and we are happy to welcome you again next ski season. All the best to you and your family!
Yours family Schneider & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Been here 6 or 7 times in the last 5yrs purely for the guaranteed snow at the extremities of the season for the children. Staff are awesome and extremely professional. Very child friendly. Hotel 20yrds from main ski lift, ski in and ski out. Ski school drop offs within 200-300yrds.

Maria at the Front Desk is awesome, any and every request is dealt with effortless and swiftly.

Food and service brilliant but the Head Barman -Armand is a Cocktail Mixologist at the top of his game up there ( if not better) with those at The Savoy, Connaught, and Claridges.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek626119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchneiderObertauern, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schneider, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your rating. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Schneider.
Also we will forward your kind words to our staff. We hope to welcome you again next winter. All the best and kind regards
from Obertauern
Family Schneider
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

You cannot expect more. This is a first class address.
The reception was friendly and we really felt welcome.
The staff is very professional and detects a wish before it is made.

The location is perfect for getting on the slope and coming back from a nice skiing.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4711-twentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchneiderObertauern, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schneider, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for your rating. We are pleased that we met your expectations and
that we were able to detect all your wishes during your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards
yours faithfully
Family Schneider
& team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The family-run hotel, helpful staff. Rooms comfortable, very convenient location near the ski lifts. Very tasty and varied breakfasts and especially dinners. Lives up to its 4+ superior and even more. A magnificent Spa where you can relax after skiing. Many thanks to everyone. Recommend!

Room tip: From the rooms great view. The Junior Suite is very comfortable.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arkadyksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchneiderObertauern, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schneider, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Many thanks to you!
So nice to read your kind rating. It was a pleasure to pamper you at the Hotel Schneider and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best and thank you once again.
Yours family Schneider & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews