We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real asset to Loch Maddy!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lochmaddy VisitScotland iCentre
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Lochmaddy
Attraction details
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A real asset to Loch Maddy!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The ladies here are most helpful, and being local, can offer excellent advice on what to do in North Uist. There is also an excellent selection of books, postcards and souvenirs.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PartyGirlScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Informative”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Exhibition well presented and informative. Tea room and gift centre on site -probably one of the busier attractions we went to

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimpy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good gift shop”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stumbled upon this and had twenty five mins before it shut. There was an exibition on which we went into only to realise you had to pay but the staff let us go ahead as it was so close to closing time. The gift shop is small but good, expensive though but most places are. Didn't try the cafe - closed - but it had free wifi which is much sought after on this island. I would certainly remcomend a visit here for information on tours, etc.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth checking out for brunch.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We came on the morning ferry from Harris and had to miss breakfast. This cafe hit the spot and produced what my son and his friend decided was the best of bacon rolls. My black pudding roll was sublime. Coffee was good too. Perhaps other visitor centres should send staff to learn. We spent a lot in the shop too and had to work hard to resist the urge to buy the interesting offerings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank WishfulTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Informative and friendly”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We popped into this info building last week on our way back to our holiday stay in Benbecula , the lady behind the counter was very friendly , she gave lots of information and answered any queries we had, even told us about events that were happening , well done loch addy tourist info , much better than Lochboisdale tourist info who could hardly seem to be bothered at all !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jilly1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lochmaddy VisitScotland iCentre also viewed

North Uist, Outer Hebrides
 

Been to Lochmaddy VisitScotland iCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing