We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tresor Belge Excellent food and personalized service”

Restaurant Tresor Belge
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Pouancay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$69
Cuisines: Belgian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Historical Belgian Cooking! Happé Hour from 6 pm till 7 pm Cheers! André & Marc
Austin, TX, USA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tresor Belge Excellent food and personalized service”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Tresor Belge was recomended to us by the hosts at the B&B where we were staying. The food was creative and outstanding! The small seating capacity gave us a sense of being in a friend's dining room with the friends as hosts. Andre and Marc personally greeted us, told us about the menu and served us. The setting with gardens was beautiful. Don't know when we have enjoyed a meal more. When touring the Loire Valley we highly recommend making the Tresor Belge a stop for dinner. Be sure to make reservations!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustinTXUSAJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    15
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“Delightful and Delicious!”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I have dined at the Trésor Belge many times over the past two years. It is our favorite restaurant in the area to take visiting friends and family. The food is amazing, the owners are charming, and the restaurant itself has a lovely ambiance. Our friends and family have always been so impressed and everyone leaves the restaurant with a warm glow. I can't wait to return!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StudioEscalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Drive, bike, hitch-hike - walk if you must - but get there”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

It's a little out of the way, but if you're in the western Loire Valley, it is SO worth making the trip to this sparkling gem in a postage-stamp village. It's run by a couple of expatriots from Bruges who are utterly charming, but come for the food. This was simply one of the best meals I've ever had. The croquettes de crevettes appetizer were out of this world. The salmon carpaccio was terrific. The smoked fish platter was wonderful. The cote de boeuf was a buttery treat. Their own cocoction of a champagne cocktail was delicious (don't let the description put you off.) But I beg you - leave room for dessert! The chocolate gateau and crepes suzette were just unbelievable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and delicious!”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We visited this restaurant on the advice of our hosts at chateau bournand and could not have bee happier with the experience. From the food to the warm and welcoming service, the entire evening was a delight! The steak with bernaise sauce was superb and the crepe Suzette was divine!!! Not a word of complaint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbergstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Dinning Delight”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The Tresor Belge with its 'Secret Garden' is much more than just a good restaurant, it offers superb and exciting food in a delightful location with splendid atmosphere and service.
The restaurant is quite small and is only staffed by its two freindly owners, thus offering that all important attention to detail at this level.

Tip: Try the lobster cooked in herbs from their garden

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foxmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresorBelge-Marc, Owner at Restaurant Tresor Belge, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our restaurant.
We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

André & Marc
Trésor Belge - Historical Belgian Cooking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tresor Belge also viewed

 
Montreuil-Bellay, Maine et Loire
Montreuil-Bellay, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Restaurant Tresor Belge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing