We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't meet the expectation”
Review of H+ Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Salzburg
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is just outside the Salzburg train station. Location was great. We stayed for one night. The room was clean and spacious. But the wifi was not working at all. There was a very weak signal near the TV. Being a renowned hotel, it was a let down actually. We had to come to the reception to use the wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed the great location of our hotel. We regret that the wifi didn’t work and have already informed the appropriate department. Thanks for your hint. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best wishes and greetings from Salzburg!

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed for one night in this hotel and was disappointed by the level of cleanliness in the bedroom linen - The pillow case had blood stains.
Also, they required 10 euros per might for use of electric kettle. I think this is quite a rip off. If i stayed for more nights, i could have bought one. Had stayed in ramada hotel before in other countries and the level of service is much better. This ramada in salzburg city centre is acting like a budget hotel. Even for lower end hotels, the use of electric kettle is free on request.
Although the hotel and rooms appear new, some of the things do fall apart easily. The toilet paper handle fell off when taking toilet paper and we had to find out how to fix it back.
Those unhappy things being said, the hotel still has some good attributes. Location is good as it is near train station but 20 mins walk from the town centre. There is a shopping centre by the side and the train station offers lots of choices for food and alsp supermarkets. There is also a gym overlooking the train entrance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfbfbfbfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for the time and effort of your feedback. At first, we want to apologize because we really regret the experience you had in our hotel. We are distressed and speechless about your description which doesn’t comply with our standards. In our rooms, daily housekeeping inspections are conducted and all fixtures are reviewed. We feel sorry that not everything was to your complete satisfaction. Despite your circumstances, we are very pleased that you were content with our location and hope you had a convenient time in Salzburg. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Hopefully you give us a second chance to show you that we can do it much better. Best regards!

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is just next to Salzburg main train station. We arrived via train from Vienna and carried lots of luggage. We were so glad that the hotel is just right in front of the station. It is within walking distance to the main attractions in Salzburg eg old town, Mirabell Garden etc. There is also a bus stop nearby, and you can take a bus to Salzburg Old Town. The room is comfortable and clean. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel, with few cafe and restaurants. The staffs are polite and helpful too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiksiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is adjacent to the train station so it would be great if you were traveling to/from Salzburg by train. It is also connected to a small showing center with a grocery store and a few restaurants. They are about half way done with a new Starbuck that is directly next door. However, it is about a 20 to 30 minute walk to most of the tourist attractions.

The hotel itself appears fairly new; however, the carpets in the hallways are a bit stained. The room is quite comfortable and new but not luxurious. The bathroom is probably the best--stand alone shower and new fixtures with in-floor heating.

I selected the Ramada because it was significantly cheaper than most other options and I was only here for one night. For that reason it was a fine choice. If you are not taking the train and mainly here just to sightsee, there are probably better options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyRClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Location - right outside central train station which is why we booked it as we travelled in late from Munich. 20 minute walk to old town, 10 to Mirabell Palace. Or catch the electro bus number 1to go these sites. Bus 2 for airport - takes 25-30 mins.

Room - looked a bit 'used' and showing signs of wear but good enough for short break. Two single beds pushed together not the most comfortable room I have stayed in.

Breakfast very expensive - did not eat in.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiley503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed one night to break journey home, so the location next to the station was excellent. The room was large, clean, well equipped and quiet, with a comfortable bed. Staff recommended an excellent local restaurant for dinner. The only downside is the ridiculous price for breakfast - 16 euros. If you only want a continental breakfast this is outrageous and something that hotels seem to be doing increasingly. Presumably they hope people won't notice and they can make big profits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosslynace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent location right next to main station and bus depot. It is a short bus ride to the old city. The rooms are nice and breakfast was excellent, especially on Sunday. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#15 of 132 in Salzburg
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.6 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#31 of 132 in Salzburg
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Salzburg

Address: Suedtiroler Platz 13, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel Salzburg City Centre)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: £74 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes of walking distance away from the baroque historic city and just off the train station makes the "RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre" to the optimal home base for an easygoing vacation or business appointment.Park in our deep-level-garage (for a payment of a fee) with direct access to the hotel.The 120 rooms with modern and freshening design have costless WLAN, flat screens - cable - TV, radio, air condition, safe and a working area with a desk and telephone available. If you use a navigation system, please enter the address Engelberg-Weiss-Weg 10, 5020 Salzburg. You will get to the entrance of the underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Salzburg City Centre Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing