We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit”
Review of Stiegl-Brauwelt

Stiegl-Brauwelt
Book In Advance
More Info
US$433.47*
and up
Private Half Day Salzburg City Tour including Visit to the Stiegl Brewery
Ranked #14 of 164 things to do in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience one of the most exciting sights of Salzburg. Explore our unique 270° brew-cinema and sense the fascinating world of beer. Afterwards, you can enjoy a freshly tapped beer in one of our restaurants, and order from a well-matched menu for each one of our brew-specialties. Discover our world of enjoyment with all of your senses!Stiegl-Brauwelt – a place to enjoy and feel comfortable!
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It is a must visit under the next condition - you buy the city tour card.
If you buy the card, the visit is for free, otherwise its 10 Euro and in this case its less worth wile.

You get the full tour in the brewery, 3 beer tastings (3*0.2L) and a gift from the gift shop (just take another beer).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiegl-Brauwelt, Stiegl-Brauwelt Team at Stiegl-Brauwelt, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Igor,

thank you for uploading this nice pictures and for taking the time to evaluate the Stiegl-Brauwelt!
If our guests don't have the Salzburg Card the entry is EUR 11,00 for adults (incl. beer tasting & gift from our shop),

We would be glad to welcome you again.
Regards from Salzburg,
your Stiegl-Brauwelt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    215
    35
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing beer”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Came here for a brewery tour and tasting. It was great! I was happy to get to try a few different types of Stiegl beers and have a bite to eat. I only wish that the weather had been nicer so we could have enjoyed the patio.
The museum is a great place to walk around. I would recommend this place to all beer lovers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joeyjumjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiegl-Brauwelt, Stiegl-Brauwelt Team at Stiegl-Brauwelt, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your great feedback and evaluation!
Did you have the Salzburg Card? Because with Salzburg Card the entry and beer tasting at our beer experience is free :-)

We would be happy to welcome you again in our beer garden!

Regards from Salzburg,
your Stiegl-Brauwelt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome beer”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

One of the best beers that I have ever tasted. Had some food and a lot of beer. If you go to Salzburg, you MUST visit the brewery. 15 minute bus ride from the city centre.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiegl-Brauwelt, Stiegl-Brauwelt Team at Stiegl-Brauwelt, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Lorin,

thank you for taking the time to evaluate us!
We are glad that you've enjoyed our stiegl-beer and the beer experience and also want to thank you for your good recommendation.

We hope you will visit us again.
Regards from Salzburg,
your Stiegl-Brauwelt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Took a tour of the brewery and museum and received tickets for beer samples. Great gift shop! Great beer garden! Good food! I will definitely go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sskLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiegl-Brauwelt, Stiegl-Brauwelt Team at Stiegl-Brauwelt, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the Stiegl-Brauwelt!
We would be happy to welcome you again.

Regards from Salzburg,
your Stiegl-Brauwelt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Brewery”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

One of the better brewery's I have been to. Still local and independent, the Stiegl-Brauwelt experience should definitely be visited by traveling beer lovers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EuroTwenty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiegl-Brauwelt, Stiegl-Brauwelt Team at Stiegl-Brauwelt, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for your positive evaluation!
We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you again.

Greetings from Salzburg,
your Stiegl-Brauwelt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stiegl-Brauwelt also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Stiegl-Brauwelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing