We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for me”
Review of Snooze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snooze Hotel
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Travel with my parents: Location is very easy to go to the city attractions (there's a bus stop in front of the hotel). Staffs are very friendly, nice and helpful. A room is very comfortable and clean with functional interior modern style.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PREAW_PREAW_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very modern, even the indriour of the small rooms looks good. The rooms are clean like the whole hotel. Parking on the hotel yard is perfect. The bus station is just around the corner and it takes you 10 minutes to get downtown. The only negative issue is the breakfast: for 9€/person you won't get much, even the coffee tastes ugly. But anyway, for 1 night I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killa2Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

It was a great hotel with friendly staff. They were really good in assisting us in what to do in the local area. The room was cozy and clean. I would like to clear up some comments made in some of the reviews. The shower seems to be a hot topic. The shower does have a door and the door is see through. Yes, that does make it awkward for family's but, the shower is right next to the toilet and the toilet had a glass door that isn't see through for the "bits that matter" the toilet door can be flipped both ways so there is a covering if you are worried about the shower. I didn't explain it well I know but the door basically covers you so there is nothing to worry about ;) the room is super modern and is good value for money. I didn't have the breakfast I preferred to cross the road to the bakery (straight across the road) and grab a coffee and some food that was probably nicer if not cheaper. (Austrian bakery's are the best). When you are in salzberg make sure to go to the Mozart museum and the sound of music tour... Defiantly worth it ;) also take a look at going up in a cable car and checking the Mirabell gardens... Totally worth it ;) have fun! I know I did ;)

Room Tip: Enjoy the ambience of the area and try to make way in foot some of the time! Salzberg is a lot to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I would like to advise the very hotel to those who likes to walk around and enjoy the real Austria and particiapte in the whole alive show called Salzburg.Exploring the very places of your own,out of books or friends' comments.Finding most precious self-opened spots of interest and treat yourself to some Radler in the brewery or Bosna in the hallaway.Let your curiosity lead you up from the Snooze hotel through the very different Salzburg.Airport direction,Castle,Mirabelle and Salzach.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamina_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Modern interior was my first impression when I walk in, into the room. As commented by other reviewers, the shower has a see through glass door. A little bit inconvenient I would say. Depending on individual I guess. As mentioned on their website, wi-fi access is available in the room. Important factors these days. Make sure to get the password from the front desk. The coverage is alright. It is better early in the morning or late at night.

Me and my sister were there duting the Salzburg music festival in the summer, so, the city was really alive with crowds. The location is easy access by bus no. 1, which you can get on the main train station. The bus will pass by the town/city center and stops right across the hotel (Glansteg is the stop). Look for their big sign on the building on the left hand side. There's a small bakery across the hotel. If you didn't pay the room together with breakfast, buy something from there and have your breakfast at the hotel little garden/courtyard. There is also a convenient store nearby if you walk a little to the direction to the city. We didn't try to walk to or from the city as we have the Salzburg card. We took the bus to everywhere we wanted to go. Nothing much to say about the service as we were out most of the time. Only, the check in and out were smooth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Akit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for a night during our bike holiday in august 2012 and we are happy about this hotel. Rooms are new-design style and very clean. Salzburg city center is a bit too far on foot so is better to go there by car or by bus. Unfortunately the breakfast (9 €) was not included so we opted for a Konditorei not far from the hotel. We were satisfied of this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MozartRadweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

pros:
- modern style, funky furniture
- good meat salad at breakfast
- good price
- clean rooms
- relaxing running water sound from "courtyard"
- good location
cons:
- abrupt breakfast staff
- tight parking

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Pension Jahn
Pension Jahn
#54 of 132 in Salzburg
208 reviews
2.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
2.7 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#52 of 132 in Salzburg
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#58 of 132 in Salzburg
403 reviews
2.5 mi away
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
#59 of 132 in Salzburg
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Neutor
Hotel Neutor
#119 of 132 in Salzburg
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Hotel

Address: Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 68, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snooze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Snooze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing