We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Snooze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snooze Hotel
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend were staying here for only one night, but it was very good. First, the staff was super helpfull, they helped us with everything we needed and were at the reception all the time. Secondly, the room was awesome. Everything was clean, a lot of space in room and a lot of cloath hangers. The location is really great. Bus station is just outside the hotel and it takes about 5 minutes to get to the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel has free parking, thus my main reason for booking, and is simple to get to from the highway. The hotel is very simple and has free wifi, the rooms are clean and of a decent size. The number 1 bus stops right outside the hotel and costs €2.50 each way.
Great hotel for under €50!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lewbo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My stay at Snooze Hotel was nice. Though it’s not very centralized, there’s a bus station outside the hotel with regular buses (every 10-20 min) that can get you anywhere and it's close to the airport as well. Check in was easy and when I wanted to change my room they easily managed it. Rooms were clean and nice but relatively small. Shower door is glass (which can be awkward for non-couples) but very clean and has hot water. Wouldn't pay more than 50 EUR a night though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YassElmasry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

As much as this hotel isn't super central, hiring a bike (which the staff can securely store in the luggage room overnight) or jumping on the very regular bus stop (right outside the front door, leaves every 10min or so) makes it very easy to explore the city of Salzburg.

The receptionists were all very helpful, our room was clean (cleaned every day too) and there was enough space for us to comfortably visit over 3 nights.

Check in and check out was easy and for €49/night we were very happy with the experience!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hannahandthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is just 4 bus stops from the airport which made it convenient for us since we arrived late. The bus to the city centre and railway station leaves in front of the hotel too.

The hotel itself is very basic, with the modern architecture using a lot of room space. The room itself is therefore very small and overpriced. ( we paid 70 euro )

We needed it just for a night sleep before continuing our journey by train the next day, but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastiaan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is a 'designer' hotel, but this design should have stayed in the designer's head, It is not fit for purpose. The rooms are at an off square angel and so the bed that is set into a ridiculously awkward wooden frame is also at an angel. There are pointed shelves over the bed with electric outlets(sockets and switches) built into the bed frame literally under your pillow, Both myself and my partner stubbed our toes numerous time, You have to climbe over the four inch HARD wooden frame to get onto or out off the bed (there are no chairs), we also both banged our head's off the pointed corner of the shelf. There is not much room to move in this hotel room.
Apart from the couple of hairs from previous guest around the toilet, the bathroom, sink and shower are spotless as where the bed linen, the walls where pretty scuffed with marks from luggage being squeezed around the bed frame.
Staff where very friendly and helpful, I didn't have the breakfast but i did see the spread as I was getting my flask filled and it did look like good value for €9 compared to €4:50 for a coffee and cake across the street.
The hotel is very handy for public transport and it is very near the airport and motorway.
Unless i knew the dreaded bed frame was changed I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We visited Salzburg as part of a motorcycle tour of Europe, and chose the Snooze Hotel on the basis of price, aware that it would be basic - which it was, and aimed at backpackers. It was 34 c degrees when we arrived just after mid day and it was nice to be able to get cool drinks straight away from the cooler at a reasonable price ( we drank most of what was on offer) quickly replenished. Helpful reception staff. Very handy for the tram into the City, which ran frequently

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
2.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
2.6 mi away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#58 of 132 in Salzburg
393 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#54 of 132 in Salzburg
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post
1.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
1.5 mi away
Pension Jahn
Pension Jahn
#47 of 132 in Salzburg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Hotel

Address: Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 68, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snooze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Snooze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing