We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Snooze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snooze Hotel
Ranked #72 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We choose the Snooze hotel as it was an affordable hotel in Salzburg. It was a little out of the way from the old town but once we figured out the bus system it was very easy to get around.
The rooms were very basic but very clean. (Bedroom and bathroom). The furniture/fixtures of the room were a little odd and could be designed better to maximise space.
The bed was comfortable and we both had no trouble sleeping.
Would recommend this hotel if you are after basic accommodation. It is no the type of hotel room that you want to spend time relaxing/chilling out in.
The staff were very friendly and were very helpful after we left the hotel as I left something in the room and they offered to post it back to me (at my expense).
Overall a good hotel for a short stay. We stayed 2 nights and I don't think I would have stayed longer in this hotel.

Room Tip: The double rooms are spacious and the bed is plenty big enough for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    96
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
27
98
31
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Super tiny room, was not soundproof could hear everything, it was advertised soundproof rooms...super tiny single bed..No AC,terribly hot, did not have any fans. Only provided one towel in room, no amenities at all. Design was very industrial, not appealing at all.would not ever stay her again, just thankful it was only 1 night or I would have left. They had a one on the property that is molded over and not maintained..It was the most expensive "craphole" at 80 dollars a night. It did have parking on site and pretty close to the city, that was the only good parts of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salzburg hotels

Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Snooze hotel was a budget (for Salzburg apparently) hotel located outside of the city center but conveniently on the bus line so it was super easy to get in and out of city. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable and the shower was awesome. I will say to forgo the 9 euro breakfast (unimpressive) and walk ten minutes towards town and buy something from the super market.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

For the last three years I have been visiting Salzburg and everytime I stay in Snooze hotel.My reasons for staying here are
1) It is economical
2) It is located not very far from the main tourist attractions
3) There is a bus stand outside the hotel from where you get bus No 1 which takes you to all major tourist attractions or to the Railway Station from where all Post buses start which take you to excursions near Salzburg.
4) The Place is clean ,staff friendly ,wifi good and free.
5) There is a bakery accross the road which opens at 6 am (7 am on Sunday_where you can have your breakfast and most of the things you require
6) The mattress is not very soft for some of you it might be a negative point but for me it is one of the most important quality as I can not sleep on soft mattress
.7) It is very close to the airport a cab charged me under 10 euro's for a drop to the airport otherwise if you walk 500m you get Bus No 2 which takes you to the airport
11) It has ample parking space which is a plus point for those who drive into Salzburg.
12) if coming from station side you do not get down at the hotel and proceed to Euro park where bus no 1 terminates .You can visit the wonderful mall Euro park and just behind euro park is Ikea show room very very convinent.
There are few things on which one has to compromise
1) the size of the room is small
2) the cubicle for bathing hardly gives you space to move.but w c has lot of space ( I always feel that the wc and bath area should be switched).
For me Salzburg is the favourite destination and Snooze my home in Salzburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The number 1 bus stops right outside which goes direct through the centre of Salzburg and then on to the train station (10 minutes to centre, 15 to station).

The staff were friendly and helpful - for example, we managed to break the lock on our suitcase so we couldn't get into it, the staff delivered a hacksaw right to our room for us to saw the lock off!

But anyway, it's a cool little hotel because the rooms are all at odd angles and there's a moat outside the back. It's definitely just a budget hotel though, but with a modern design!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It is a little out of town, but Salzburg isn't huge & the buses are cheap & punctual so easy to plan your journeys into the centre around the timetable. There's also a bakery that provides coffee right opposite the bus stop if you prefer to skip the €9 breakfast in the hotel. (Although the hotel breakfast looked nice, I'm more of just a coffee person first thing!)

The staff (especially Markus) were all incredibly helpful and friendly & the room was spotless and beautifully quiet - you even got to hear birdsong in the morning - one benefit of being slightly away from the centre.

I didn't have a problem with the glass doors on the shower / toilet. Maybe my room was different but as the doors faced the wall of the entrance to the room rather than than bed / TV etc area, whoever you're sharing the room with would have to make a special effort if they wanted to sneak a peek at you!!

All in all a great budget option & I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightwatchwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly! The rooms are basic but very clean, hair dryer and plenty of towels in the room! Bathroom not closed off from the room so not much privacy! Continental Breakfast is €9 per person per day and plenty to choose from! Bus stop outside hotel to get to most places! Can get a bus from the airport or cost is approximately €12 in a taxi! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SherylA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
2.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
2.5 mi away
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
#57 of 132 in Salzburg
175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#53 of 132 in Salzburg
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
2.6 mi away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#59 of 132 in Salzburg
374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zum Guten Hirten
Zum Guten Hirten
#101 of 132 in Salzburg
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Hotel

Property: Snooze Hotel
Address: Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 68, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snooze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Snooze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing