We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, modern boutique hotel”
Review of Snooze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snooze Hotel
Ranked #83 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed 1 August 2009

This small hotel, located just outside of the Salzburg center was very nearly perfect. The staff were all very helpful and went out of their way to assist when questions arose. Breakfast was not included but could be purchased for 9 euro. We found the bakery across the street to be more than sufficient and as well the outdoor market was great for a quick bite.

The hotel appears to be in more of a neighborhood area of town and was not overrun with tourists seeking Mozart balls. We found a great dive restaurant around the corner called the Hot & Spicy which served pizza and Indian food – both were great and reasonably priced, especially when compared with many of the other restaurants in Salzburg. You have to check it out. The service was great and we enjoyed watching the interactions of the locals with the staff.

The room itself was perfect – spacious enough and quiet – overlooking the backside of the hotel (all of them do). It was trimmed in red-toned veneer but the rooms are all trimmed in different colors, a nice touch I think. There was plenty of storage in the room and the bathrooms were nicely appointed and divided. The internet in the room was free and fast – only problem was if you require VPN access – this did not function as I do not believe the reuter was set-up to allow for it.

With easy transit options to the touristy parts of Salzburg and inexpensive lodging costs – this was a perfect hotel to recommend to leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharityK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2009

We booked 3 rooms online for the hotel for two nights. We all speak only English and also had an infant in our party. Each room is very modern and unique to the other rooms. The baby was crying in the room next to ours & we did not hear a thing. They conveniently put us very near to each other. The family was very nice and gave excellent guidance for local attractions. My only complaint – the light in the bathroom shines into the sleeping area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

This was the perfect place to stay during my first trip to Austria. The staff is great, the morning breakfast offered was incredible. I've never seen so many great homemade baked items in my life ;) The rooms are very cozy, innovative and cool. I've never stayed in a place quite like it.

Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
Thank travel_gal_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

My dad found this hotel online. It was brand new when we stayed there, it even had that new wood smell to it, and I have to admit the hotel and rooms were a little different. Not different in a bad way, just unusual. The best part of the hotel is the family that runs it, they are the nicest people. They really go out of their way to make sure your stay in Salzburg is excellent, they have many suggestions as to where you can go for eating and sightseeing. The Snooze Hotel also provides breakfast, everyday we were there the breakfast had something different to offer, just make sure you tell them the day before if you will be enjoying their breakfast so they can have enough prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arclopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patchFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank undinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Pension Jahn
Pension Jahn
#52 of 132 in Salzburg
208 reviews
2.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
2.7 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#51 of 132 in Salzburg
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#59 of 132 in Salzburg
403 reviews
2.5 mi away
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
#58 of 132 in Salzburg
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Neutor
Hotel Neutor
#119 of 132 in Salzburg
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Hotel

Address: Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 68, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snooze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Snooze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing