We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Costa

Cafe Costa
Ranked #222 of 628 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: European, Italian, Austrian, Cafe, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bluff Knoll
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Cold evening in Salzburg, day after Christmas, looking for a quick bite to eat before an early night. Our son spotted this little restaurant , no flashy advertising, decor subdued, but wow, what fantastic food. Excellent, quick and kind service, huge portions, beautifully cooked, and the account must have been a mistake, or so we thought, all three of us fully satisfied for what one item on a menu in the old city had cost us earlier in the day. And that included drinks. Highly recommended. Don't go for the decor, but DO go for the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionnbarra4468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    20
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb pizzas but average pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were checking out as we had a train to catch and Costa had caught my eye a couple of days back so we decided to order for a take away. The Pizzas were D-licious. The sauce used for the pizza is one I wish to possess to put on my homemade Pizzas. The pasta however was quite bland. The staff was a bit anal and didn't like it when we requested for our Pizza to be cut into slices. Anyway for the price we paid we got a very satisfying meal and yes I would go back again for those yummy Pizzas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jinthereddevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great meal at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

This was an excellent meal. Great salad bar and many options for meals. I truly enjoyed my salad bar, fish and potatoes.

Worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieLeigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An option for veggies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nice cafe on Bergstrasse, very near Mirabel. We were searching for veggie food on bank holiday Monday, and came across this cafe. It's not a Veggie specific cafe but it does have a good help yourself salad, veggie pizza and pasta options. We plumped for spinach and feta pizza and salad. The food is excellent quality and very sizeable. We shared one pizza and were still full at the end. Prices are also very reasonable for both food and drink.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Birmingham40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“evening meal sorted.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

this cafe at 18 bergstrasse is the best cafe we found for food and ambience. the staff are friendly and accomodating and the food is well cooked and you get plenty for your money. they sell mainly pasta,s ,pizza,s and wiener schienel,s (sorry for the spelling) which is veal,but I had pork ones. we went there every night ,briiliant.it is ten mins walk along reinstrasse where our hotel the stieglbrau was , approx fourth or fifth turning left from the hotel.well worth going.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank annieb271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Costa also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Cafe Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing