We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique experience”
Review of arte vida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
arte vida
Ranked #10 of 61 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Prepare yourself to a different and unique environment, not like any hotel. Great location, very trustworthy staff, and in the middle of everything(Salzburg is very very small). The rooms are designed differently with different themes. There is a kitchen and a place to eat with good music and kind of Asian atmosphere. If you are a budget traveller and want to try something new, then I recommend this one for you (only check what kind of room you will get and how does it look if fits your style)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    70
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
134
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Powell
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The property is situated immediately in the historic city center. Our family of 4 stayed in the loft apartment which is well outfitted and well maintained. Reinhold is a helpful and accommodating host. The self serve (honor system pay) coffee and snack area is well stocked and convenient.

Room Tip: There is some construction underway in the streets surrounding the building so it might be helpful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizandtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in the 'loft' apartment in May 2014. What a fantastic room central to everything. Couldnt fault hte eservice, the experience or the room in any way - everything was perfect.

If you were having second thoughts about staying at all, you needn't worry - absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewWhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA,GA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Found this hotel on TA. It looked so interesting, I had to try it. Our cab driver could not find it and I think he thought we (21 yr old daughter and myself) were crazy when we pulled up to the tiny entrance. I think it is a self service check-in. It is decorated in such a unique style. Our room was a loft style so it would not be for everyone. I felt like I was back in college (which added to the fun for me). Room was spacious, clean enough. We had a private bath- certainly not luxurious but most important, it was clean.
The price of the hotel is great, especially considering it's perfect location. It is a fun place to stay. But it isn't for everyone. If you are looking for luxury or are handicapped, elderly, etc. choose somewhere else. We loved it!

Room Tip: We were on a room with a lofted bed area. I did know this ahead of time and it was fine for us. I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMSEACOAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Arte Vida is in a great location, a short walk from everywhere. The rooms are really comfortable and individually quirky. The host is friendly and helpful, and though we didn't use the kitchen facilities they looked pretty good. I'd stay here again, hopefully for longer next time, and I definitely recommend Arte Vida to anyone looking for somewhere a bit different and really comfortable to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arte Vida is a wonderful choice in Salzburg. It is beautifully situated very close to a home where Mozart lived and a short walk across the bridge to the Old Town. There are excellent restaurants close by and also supermarkets should you wish to eat in. The guesthouse is very attractive – decorated in an Asian theme –charming and different. The rooms are lovely, well-appointed and clean and the kitchen facility is great! The guesthouse is very well-organised – the host Rheinhold has provided all the information anyone could need in written form and this uncomplicates the stay. Rheinhold is an excellent host – concerned with the welfare of his guests and always ready to help and provide information. I can recommend Arte Vida without reserve, especially wonderful for the solo traveller – young or young-at-heart!.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Loved this place. Who would have thought a spiritual, sensual, Moroccan retreat in the center of Salzburg! We took full advantage of the great kitchen bar and cooked two of our own dinners. Loved the bar, the garden, the room - spectacular!
Staff - most friendly and helpful ever.

Room Tip: They are all crazy wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#13 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to arte vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about arte vida

Property: arte vida
Address: Dreifaltigkeitsgasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
arte vida is Salzburg´s trendy boutique guesthouse, located in the very heart of the city, just a few steps away from Mozarts former residence, set among all the major tourist and cultural sights of the festival city.THE PLACE TO BE in the city center of Salzburg ! - exotic chic yet very affordable !Our beautiful, spacious accommodations, guestrooms, suites and apartments include a bohemian Cafe Bar with secluded garden and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your arte vida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing