We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Amazing Views”
Review of Stadtalm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salzburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stadtalm
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Stadtalm is a small hostel above a restaurant on the hill overlooking Salzburg's old town. We stayed in a small double room with shared bathroom.

The room was pretty basic and small, but it was very cheap at €37 a night including breakfast.

The best thing about staying here was the location. It's a bit of a hike to get to (15mins up stairs and a cute path along the top of the hill) but it was worth it for the amazing views across town.

The shared bathrooms consisted of 2 separate toilets & 2 separate shower rooms (one guys one girls). They were clean and we didn't have to wait to use them as we were the only guests staying there.

I would definetely recommend Stadtalm to anyone looking for cheap accommodation in Salzburg.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mir222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Stadtalm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marik89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arjan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandrayy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Treasure20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadtalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadtalm

Address: Moenchsberg 19c, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Salzburg
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing