We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Country Views”
Review of Nocksteinblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nocksteinblick
Ranked #40 of 62 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here for one night on our Europe trip. Room was comfortable and clean. There is a swimming pool advertised but we did not see it or use it. We were not given a password for the internet and when we returned from going out to diner, there was not a soul around to help us try to find out what it was. The internet is also only available between 7am and 10pm which if we had been able to use it, seems a little strange. The internet is important to us as we have an elderly relative back in Australia we need to keep in touch with via skype. The breakfast was very basic in the morning, cheese and ham and a small selection of cereals. When we arrived the owner recommended a restaurant for diner just down the road, however we got there and found it closes at 2pm (not a diner place at all) - we found a fantastic restaurant just as you enter the town, opposite the McDonalds and parking is easy in the bank carpark (after business hours)next to McDonalds- the place is called Conventry Gardens, they serve beautiful large meals at a very reasonable price and we were pleased we stumbled on this little gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbeck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stopped one night during bike-travelling around austria at the pension nocksteinblick. the pension in just out from salzburg real in the middle of the starting forest. you will enjoy peace and silence. very nice and helpfull the owner. good good breakfast. incredible sight of the landscape. fair rates you are anyway in salzburg.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZIMO123ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank acquariablu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Petrinim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boscolo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijospitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
2.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
4 mi away
IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg
6.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
1,088 reviews
4.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
3.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#36 of 132 in Salzburg
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nocksteinblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nocksteinblick

Address: Dax Lueg Strasse 50, Salzburg 5023, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nocksteinblick 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Nocksteinblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing