We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A god feeling.......”

Ristorante Beccofino
Ranked #84 of 636 Restaurants in Salzburg
Price range: US$10 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Ristorante Beccofino offers tasteful Italian dishes.Regional Italian specialities are cooked from the heart of Italy.Ristorante Beccofino offers a wide range of Pizzas, Pastas, Meat- as well as Fish specialities cooked after typical Italian Art. We also cook gluten free (gluten free Noodles always on stock ), lactose free on demand, and for our Muslim guests we offer Halal meat.Ciao and ci vediamo dopo ! We are looking forward to welcome you in our Italian Restaurant BECCOFINO. Your Ristorante Beccofino Team
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A god feeling.......”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

After a long drive from home webbplats found this charming italian resturant. Pizza is good. Antipasta Misto excellent. And of course madame herself taking time to chat with us about Salzburg, northern lights in sweden. ....Thx. Gunnar, Lena, Madeleine

Helpful?
Thank GunnWism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    93
    57
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Warm and Welcoming Place to Eat”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Now you may notice I gave Ristorante Pizzeria Beccofino an excellent rating, yet I also said I didn't have a dish here I could describe as the best meal I've ever had. The truth is my excellent rating has more to do with a combination of factors: the outstanding service, the consistently high quality of the food, and the fact we had our 14 year old grandson with us and he loves pizza. We stayed at a hotel on the same street as this restaurant for a week and most of the time we ate here. Both my husband and our grandson kept wanting to go back again and again. Ms. Karin, the proprietress was always at our table chatting for a period of time, but she did that with as many of the guests as she could. It was just nice to have such a welcoming place to go. By the way, the pizza is delicious, so are the pasta dishes, and I had a fish dish that was outstanding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slasbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place, great prices”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

During our 11 day Sound of Music tour throughout Munich and Austria, Salzburg was one of our stop. Holiday Inn was our place to stay and Beccofino was close by. Great food, excellent service. We visited the place as a family consisting of 4 generations. Karin and the waiters were great. I think this place is fantastic.

Thanks Karin for your service and sharing your success.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkenberg
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not that impressive! ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We had pizza and risotto and pasta bolognese. The food was alright but considering the good reviews here we expected more, also considering the price. There is better Italian food nearby.

Helpful?
Thank MarinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay food, VERY disappointed by service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were excited to find Ristorante Pizzeria Beccofino because they were open relatively late for a European restaurant and we were going to go find something to eat around 8 pm. To our surprise the place was PACKED when we arrived around 8 pm. We walked in and stood there for a few minutes hoping to be greeted by one of the 7-8 people they had walking around but to no avail nobody stopped to say anything to us. Assuming it was a 'seat yourself' type European restaurant we found a table for 2 in the back of the restaurant between 2 big tables of people. We waited for about 10 minutes before the server even saw us and went to retrieve menus. My husband and I both ordered the Spaghetti Bolognese which was good but nothing that we could say 'WOW' about. After about 7 minutes with the Spaghetti a lady (who later identified herself as the owner) walked up to us and told us that the two tables who had just left around us were very angry that we disrupted their dinner party by sitting down at that table. There was no reserved sign on the table, nobody had said anything to us the entire time we were sitting there including the waitress!! I had told her we were sorry we didn't realize but she kept saying that they were angry. The waitress and the owner were sort of rude for the rest of our dinner after that and didn't thank us for coming by or anything.

Food was a 3/5. Try another restaurant if you don't want to deal with a rude owner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccofinoSBG, Owner at Ristorante Beccofino, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sir!

I am rembering that we had a nice conversation, and i said sorry to you when you got the menue cards from me, we are never rude to anybody, sorry you take your seat in between 35 reserved guest with a booked menue and they was near the end, so we are not thinking that sombody take his seat in, this guests also walking around and the tourleader said only what the groupmember told to him, so i said sorry to him too , so i informed you and said also dont be worried and you got also something to eat on our servingtable. The next time come on the bar to us and drink a glas of´nice prosecco as an complimetarry and we will find a nice table table for you.
Thank you for comming, we will take a reservation sign in the future on blocked tables Ciao Karin G. Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Beccofino also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Ristorante Beccofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing