We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheraton Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Salzburg
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
1,069 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“Perfect for my needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Attending one of the famous, "radiology international" congresses held at this hotel. This is a perfect venue. The hotel is immaculately maintained. Excellent staff. The rooms are perfect and the meeting rooms are top-notch. I would recommend this to anyone for pleasure or business. Great location.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jonmun,

Thank you so much for your comment at Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff.
It is our intention to make guests feel at home at our property and therefore we are always working on the quality of our rooms and our staff.
Looking forward to see you back soon in Salzburg I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    295
    72
    23
    8
See reviews for
225
393
56
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Sheraton for part of our Honeymoon. The hotel is conveniently located - close to the train station and right next to the beautiful Mirabell Gardens. The room was exquisite - the bathroom modern and new and spacious. Athough located in the new Salzburg, it is extremely close to the Old Salzburg and it is a beautiful walk alongside the river and across the bridge to get to the old town. The only gripe we had was the ridiculous price of breakfast - this was the only hotel on our 4 week vacation in Europe that we did not have breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room facing the Mirabell Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear PPillay,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. All guests’ comments, positive or negative, help us improve our services and offer our guests better quality. I am glad that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.
Unfortunately our breakfast offer disappointed you but nevertheless I hope you will take into consideration to visit us again soon, allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve. I remain with my best regards from Salzburg
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived we were upgraded to a nicer room but after seeing it we declined. It was gorgeous and had a fantastic view, but it appeared to have 2 double beds and as my husband is 6'3" and we had our daughter with us, we decided to keep our original room which had a queen sized bed with a cot for our daughter. But if we did appreciate the offer. The location is right next to Mirabell Palace and Gardens. It was an easy 15 min walk to Old Town and all the historic sights.The Sound of Music Tour bus picked us up as well.

We loved the Club Lounge.We got it added using a AAA discount. So worth it. Breakfast included there and snacks available all day and filling sides at suppertime. Plus wine, soft drinks, beer etc.included. Delicious with a lovely view of the Festung Hohensalzburg up on the hill.Would suggest cookies though as well as snack cakes, should anyone want a suggestion. They also took orders for omelets, waffles etc. Candy was left on the beds each night. This was a lovely hotel and if in Salzburg again, we will be staying here thanks to helpful staff and location.

Room Tip: If at all possible, pay to have access to the Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Deb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 2Deb2012,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and posting this review here at TripAdvisor.
I would like to thank you very much for the suggestion about the cookies and snack cakes, I will definitely discuss on this with my F&B team.
It is a pleasure to read that your stay was to your complete satisfaction.
I am proud to work with such a great team and we will always try to even exceed our guest´s expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel in the near future.
I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was offered "a special rate of Breakfast being 23.50 insead of 30" at the check in which I thought I heard for 2, not 1. (He had strong accent and I hardly could understand what he was actually talking bout, but for his defence he was trying his best and I can't speak German.. so admit this is my pure ignorance), then I found out it was for each person at the check out! Whopping 94 Euro 2 person eating for 2 morning? I noticed there's a touch trying to impress and justify the value (Freshly squeezed Orange juice, Omelette corner with unapproachable chef...!). Now being typical British, I was too embarrassed to argue at the check out, but must admit it left not a nice feeling when I left the hotel. I will definitely go back to Salzburg but not quite sure if I go back same hotel.. well, certainly NOT for Breakfast.. Thanks for the nice upgrade though as a gold member. But I can't quite find anything excel to make this hotel special also expect blackout curtains from those hotels at least..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gochiso-sama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Gochiso-sama,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. All guests’ comments, positive or negative, help us improve our services and offer our guests better quality.
We are sorry for your disappointed on the price of our breakfast buffet, trying to demonstrate that we only use high quality products for food & beverage.
Hopefully you will take into consideration to give us a chance to earn back your trust, allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve. I would be happy to make your reservation personally and remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Good location, clean rooms, very helpful and pleasant staff. The downside for us was that a large tour group (3 buses) were also staying at the hotel and they really took over. They were loud, the lobby was always crowded and breakfast was difficult to enjoy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear gibber,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. All guests’ comments, positive or negative, help us improve our services and offer our guests better quality.
On the one hand I am glad that you enjoyed our location and on the other hand I am sorry that you were bothered by the large group. Nevertheless we hope to have you back at Sheraton Salzburg Hotel allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve. I remain with my best regards from Salzburg
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Sheraton Salzburg is one of our favourite hotels around the world. We first stayed there about 30 years ago, soon after it opened, and have been back several times over the years. It has a nice warm feel as you enter the lobby, and not the huge ostentatious ambience found in many major chain hotels. The staff are excellent - friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a great location just next to the Mirabell Gardens, and a 10-minute walk to the old town. There is also a 25metre indoor swimming pool located next door.
The room and bathroom are spacious and everything in the room just falls into place. Simple touches like complimentary internet access in the room, adequate power points to charge devices, separate shower enclosure, good quality toiletries, adequate adjustable lighting, the English TV channels grouped together and an umbrella for your use (it rains a fair bit in March!) make one feel at home immediately. The beds are comfortable and there are sufficient pillows. And, oh yes . . the Mozartkugeln left behind when the beds are turned down is a welcome treat.
On certain nights of the week, depending on the season, a dinner can be arranged in the hotel restaurant, followed by a concert in the Marble Room in the Mirabell Palace next door.
I believe that the hotel was last renovated in 2012.
We recommend the hotel to our friends going to Salzburg, and will certainly look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Mirabell Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear LCWW,

I feel very proud of my whole team, reading your nice words about the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. Thank you very much for your positive review!
Our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service.
We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Salzburg Hotel back soon, being of service to you on many occasions and make you again feel at home.
Best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
386 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel next to the Mirabell Gardens was a pleasant surprise. We were given a renovated room which was extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet, although not cheap, was excellent. Services requested were handled quickly. Feels more like a business hotel but it is very well run and a pleasure for us.

Room Tip: The garden facing rooms are quiet and the best view that the hotel has since it's not tall so do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear NewYorkWendy,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive review here at TripAdvisor.
I am glad that your room, the breakfast buffet and the service of our staff were to your satisfaction. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salzburg

Property: Sheraton Salzburg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Salzburg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing