We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome and Magnificent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Salzburg
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome and Magnificent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms in this hotel in May 2013. The rooms and bathrooms were so spacious, truly a home away from home. Absolutely lovely and romantic! Expensive but worth it. Our rooms had a view leading to the Mirabell Gardens. Every hour the church bell rings, we seldom hear this in countries we have visited. For us it served as a reminder of our christianity... Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We borrowed an adaptor for our charger, it was delivered to our room instantly, not much waiting time. Buffet breakfast was grand, truly the best, so many choices! You had the best view of the gardens. Banquet staff were smiling, bringing more sunshine to our mornings, very pleasant indeed. Should we return to Salzburg we will definitely choose the Sheraton for its image, distance to attractions and transportation. Well-recommended hotel! Mozart chocolates are on your pillow each evening! Danke Sheraton !

Room Tip: view of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Susan S,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure for me to read that you were satisfied with the service of our staff, our Sheraton Best Breakfast and our location.
I am proud to work with such a great team and we will always try to even exceed our guest´s expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel in the near future.
I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    292
    72
    23
    8
See reviews for
223
388
56
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms were large, clean and very nice. The bathrooms up to date. We were trying to decide between this hotel and the Goldner Hirsh which is also under the Starwood points system. Decided to save points and stay here and it was the best decision. I will agree with others that the front desk staff was just ok. Location was perfect to be able to walk out the back side of the hotel into Mirabell Gardens and also have a short walk to the bridge to cross into old town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank luv2snowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a hotel in a tourist destination, Sheraton Salzburg must pull up its socks to train their staff to be more friendly to clients - especially considering the prices they charge! The front desk was so unwelcoming when we arrived - most questions were met with lukewarm responses. Zero helpful tips from the staff to make our Salzburg experience memorable. We pretty much had to figure things out on our own. Some smiles would have made a world of difference!

If you go there, go for the rooms which are quite comfortable and well maintained. Location is great too, right behind the Mirabell Gardens which was great for my li'l one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TejaswiniTilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear TejaswiniTilak,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. All guests’ comments, positive or negative, help us improve our services and offer our guests better quality. I feel really sorry that you had had an unwelcoming moment at the front desk- you can be assured that I have forwarded your comment to my staff.
In spite of everything I really hope that you will take into consideration to visit us again soon, allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve. I would be happy to make your reservation personally. I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here during our 2 week Austria trip. It doesn't get any better with your hotel backing up to the Mirabell Gardens. Quiet, with easy walking access to restaurants and old town. The 7th floor club lounge is an excellent perk and really can't be beat. If you don't want the buffet scrambled eggs, you can order an omelette without an extra charge. Enjoyed the beer, wine and cocktail choices also included. Loved the coffees from the machine.

Ice machine available on our floor, air conditioning worked great, and loved all the available outlets. Good hair dryer, large room. We had trouble with a couple of things, reported them, and Hermann Fritzenwaller not only took care of them but also left a bowl of fresh fruit for the inconvenience. Viktoria from the front desk was incredibly accommodating with dinner reservations and city advice. Jessica was efficient and thorough. The staff and stay truly added to our Salzburg experience. You can look around Salzburg for hotel deals and locations, but you can just stop hunting now and book this one and you won't go wrong.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crtravels_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear crtravels_13,

Thank you for having taken the time to post this review. It is only with your help and suggestions that we are able to maintain our commitment of excellent comfort and outstanding service. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was to your complete satisfaction and that our front desk staff was that helpful- I will definitely forward your comments to the mentioned associates. Thank you very much for this great recommendation and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel, whenever your travel plans lead you back to Austria. In the meanwhile I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We so enjoyed staying at the Sheraton . It is behind the most beautiful gardens in Salzburg and a short walk to the historic area. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. We used points to use the lounge and could not believe the food and drinks available. The food was superb and was so nice to relax up there with a glass of wine in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Laurie C,

I would like to thank you very much for posting this review about your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your recommendation of our Club Lounge. We tried to create an entire level of executive comfort and are pleased that you could enjoy all the advantages. Hopefully we will again have the chance to welcome you when you are back in Salzburg. I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best thing about the hotel is it's location, right behind the Mirabel Gardens. As soon as we arrived, we had help with our bags and nothing was too much trouble. The staff on reception were very helpful with regard to bus information and booking a taxi when it was time to leave. The rooms were really comfortable and I would not hesitate in staying here the next time I come to Salzburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockeypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear rockeypops,

Thank you for having taken the time to post this review. It is only with your help and suggestions that we are able to maintain our commitment of excellent comfort and outstanding service. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was to your complete satisfaction. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel, whenever your travel plans lead you back to Austria. In the meanwhile I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
191 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I and our 2 "kids" ( 18 and 21 ) stayed here for 5 nights. This hotel is perfectly located in a beautiful park about 100 meters for the Mirabel Gardens.
The entrance to the hotel should not fool you. It looks a little dated. The rooms however are updated, bright , spacious and very comfortable. Also very quiet.
We had access to the Club Lounge which has breakfast and food available until 10pm. The food quality and variety is outstanding and we ended up having a few early dinners in the lounge instead of going out to a restaurant
Service is also excellent.
Everything of interest in the town is within easy walking distance.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokalosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tokalosh,

Thank you for having taken the time to post this review here on TripAdvisor.
It is only with your help and suggestions that we are able to maintain our commitment of excellent comfort and outstanding service. Our challenges are recognized through your contribution, which helps us exceed our guests’ expectations. Please be assured that we will do our utmost to keep up this high standard of quality, with professional staff, who will give you a genuine and personal service. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel, whenever your travel plans lead you back to Austria. In the meanwhile I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#8 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 131 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#6 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salzburg

Property: Sheraton Salzburg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Salzburg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing