We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Nearby Hotels
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
660
344
81
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
344
81
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemirabell gardenspublic poolold townpiano barplatinum membertrain stationthe rivershort walkfront desk staffrenovated roombit datedjunior suiteexcellent hotelan upgradewould highly recommend this hotelan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms in this hotel in May 2013. The rooms and bathrooms were so spacious, truly a home away from home. Absolutely lovely and romantic! Expensive but worth it. Our rooms had a view leading to the Mirabell Gardens. Every hour the church bell rings, we seldom hear this in countries we have visited. For us it served as a reminder of our christianity... Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We borrowed an adaptor for our charger, it was delivered to our room instantly, not much waiting time. Buffet breakfast was grand, truly the best, so many choices! You had the best view of the gardens. Banquet staff were smiling, bringing more sunshine to our mornings, very pleasant indeed. Should we return to Salzburg we will definitely choose the Sheraton for its image, distance to attractions and transportation. Well-recommended hotel! Mozart chocolates are on your pillow each evening! Danke Sheraton !

Room Tip: view of the room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Susan S,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure for me to read that you were satisfied with the service of our staff, our Sheraton Best Breakfast and our location.
I am proud to work with such a great team and we will always try to even exceed our guest´s expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel in the near future.
I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms were large, clean and very nice. The bathrooms up to date. We were trying to decide between this hotel and the Goldner Hirsh which is also under the Starwood points system. Decided to save points and stay here and it was the best decision. I will agree with others that the front desk staff was just ok. Location was perfect to be able to walk out the back side of the hotel into Mirabell Gardens and also have a short walk to the bridge to cross into old town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank luv2snowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a hotel in a tourist destination, Sheraton Salzburg must pull up its socks to train their staff to be more friendly to clients - especially considering the prices they charge! The front desk was so unwelcoming when we arrived - most questions were met with lukewarm responses. Zero helpful tips from the staff to make our Salzburg experience memorable. We pretty much had to figure things out on our own. Some smiles would have made a world of difference!

If you go there, go for the rooms which are quite comfortable and well maintained. Location is great too, right behind the Mirabell Gardens which was great for my li'l one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TejaswiniTilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TejaswiniTilak,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. All guests’ comments, positive or negative, help us improve our services and offer our guests better quality. I feel really sorry that you had had an unwelcoming moment at the front desk- you can be assured that I have forwarded your comment to my staff.
In spite of everything I really hope that you will take into consideration to visit us again soon, allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve. I would be happy to make your reservation personally. I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here during our 2 week Austria trip. It doesn't get any better with your hotel backing up to the Mirabell Gardens. Quiet, with easy walking access to restaurants and old town. The 7th floor club lounge is an excellent perk and really can't be beat. If you don't want the buffet scrambled eggs, you can order an omelette without an extra charge. Enjoyed the beer, wine and cocktail choices also included. Loved the coffees from the machine.

Ice machine available on our floor, air conditioning worked great, and loved all the available outlets. Good hair dryer, large room. We had trouble with a couple of things, reported them, and Hermann Fritzenwaller not only took care of them but also left a bowl of fresh fruit for the inconvenience. Viktoria from the front desk was incredibly accommodating with dinner reservations and city advice. Jessica was efficient and thorough. The staff and stay truly added to our Salzburg experience. You can look around Salzburg for hotel deals and locations, but you can just stop hunting now and book this one and you won't go wrong.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank crtravels_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear crtravels_13,

Thank you for having taken the time to post this review. It is only with your help and suggestions that we are able to maintain our commitment of excellent comfort and outstanding service. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was to your complete satisfaction and that our front desk staff was that helpful- I will definitely forward your comments to the mentioned associates. Thank you very much for this great recommendation and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel, whenever your travel plans lead you back to Austria. In the meanwhile I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We so enjoyed staying at the Sheraton . It is behind the most beautiful gardens in Salzburg and a short walk to the historic area. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. We used points to use the lounge and could not believe the food and drinks available. The food was superb and was so nice to relax up there with a glass of wine in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Laurie C,

I would like to thank you very much for posting this review about your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your recommendation of our Club Lounge. We tried to create an entire level of executive comfort and are pleased that you could enjoy all the advantages. Hopefully we will again have the chance to welcome you when you are back in Salzburg. I remain with my best regards
Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews