We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Lechner
Nearby Hotels
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
6
7
9
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
9
7
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2011

i just happened by chance to stay at this hotel after a terrible experience in a much hyped hotel outside the city.it was a good offer and was not dissappointed.the lady at the reception was willing to help about the food to go around the tours everything.the breakfast was very good and the cofee was great.they had free internet access at the reception which was aadded perk.in all it was a good choice

Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank gayathri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

DISGUSTING!!! I would never reccomend it! Our room was big enough, but the furniture very old, the mattress very uncomfortable, the prefabricated bathroom was tiny..but the main thing is that it was SMELLY. The smell of tobacco is EVERYWHERE!

DON´T GO THERE!!
We were also in Hotel Belmondo, it´s in the same area, same price and a good one! :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

The room was noisy, stinky, small and unbearable. It is located very near to the train Station and right on the main street, the windows and walls are thin so it is terribly noisy. The rooms smell so bad that one can nearly not breathe. The furniture, bed covers and the rug in the rooms are dirty and old.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2Salzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We spent one night in the Pension in a family room. Our double bed was broad, but not long. Anyone over 6' would have struggled to fit in length ways. Our boys were on an acceptable sofa bed. The Pension is old, there is some character inside (but not out!), and our bathroom was dated but functional. The staff are excellent.

The Pension is on a main street, and close to the railway station, hence with the window open, there was some street noise. However, it is ideally located.

Parking was limited. There is currently a large building site behind the Pension, and I'm not sure where the parking will be when this is finished. We parked our car on a side road to the building site which was not in use because we stayed over a Saturday night.

Austria has clearly not yet moved into the 21st century - you can still smoke inside a restaurant and the shops shut at 1300 hrs on Sat, with virtually no opening on Sun.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

This small, centrally located hotel is situated on a busy main road ten minutes walk from the main railway station. Request a room on the first floor at the back otherwise noise from the tram buses, the trains and continual traffic stopping just near the front door will keep you awake, even through double-glazed windows. The bathroom was small and pre-fabricated and there is no lift. The breakfasts were great and the hotel very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews