We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg
Nearby Hotels
US$435
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$324
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H+ Hotel Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Salzburg Central(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Castellani(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
744
744
220
61
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
744
220
61
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazasky barpitter kellermirabell gardensbeer cellarold townrooftop restauranttrain stationminute walkjunior suitetop floorthe riverking bedexcellent hotelfamily roomthe air conditioningreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed only for 1 night, unfortunately.

At booking it was announced something like "pre-grand opening", so we expected to be in a newly renovated room. But we got "old" one, which was very nice by itself, exactly like at their official room photos, but with flat TV. Its obvious that some reconstruction/renovation in some areas is under way, but it did not bother us at all (it was just unnoticeable)

Room Tip: you might be lucky to get free WiFi from neighborhood if your room locates on the second floor and faces Auerspergstraße 8 (Sparkasse)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinGissel, General Manager at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Alex T.,
thank you for your nice feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We just opended with a brand new lobby and entrances and we expect month by month some new areas to be open. We indeed left the traditional style in 2/3 of the rooms but put a lot of effort in repais and maintantance of those rooms. 12 Junior Suites have just been refurbished in traditional style. In Summer we will have 30 more brandnew and more modern styled Junior Suites and Suites togehter with a fabilous roof top Restaurant and Bar, where our guests can enjouy breakfast with a breathtaking view over Salzburg. All work areas have been separated carefully from the open guest areas to avoid any disturbances. So hope to have you back again! Warm regards Martin Gissel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a great stay here....Was upgraded to room 532.....the gym and swimming pool were good to relax in before you went to the 'American Bar'........the hotel is in a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful........first time i stayed here though i was on the 1st floor and could hear every footstep up above me....so get top floor..........I just went back to Salzburg and was upset that i couldn't stay here because it is being refurbished........but i will look forward to the 'New look' when i go back in December........

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter......(532)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinGissel, General Manager at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Beki S.,
Thank you for your great feedback. Yes indeed we are currently closed for renovation. the Hotel will really get a new look and feel. We start back on May 1st and then will have a new restaurant on the new constructed and added 6th floor where you can enjoy breakfast, lunch diner as well as drinks with a magnificant view over the old city of Salzburg...a tru highliught for any visitor of Salzburg.
so see you next December!! Warm regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Crown Plaza Salzburg: The Pitter
This is an older property but it is a good value for the price. Its walking distance from the train station with luggage, it is easily manageable. Only about 5 minutes and we are not young. It’s also a short walk for all of the attractions: Mirabel Garden, Hohenstaufen Fortress and the old town. You will walk across the bridge with all the combination locks (you will see what I mean) to get to the old town. The restaurant in the basement of the hotel has excellent food. Some of the best I had in Austria: Pitter Keller. Buy the Salzburg card, you can get it from the hotel it’s a good value. One of the best attractions in Salzburg is Unterberg cable car. I highly recommend this. And it’s free with Salzburg card. Take bus #25 public transportation (takes about 30 min.) to the cable car. The views are incredible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Exceptional-Planner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Exceptional-Planner,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinions of how we hosted your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our hotel location. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been twice at this Crowne Plaza. the hotel is good located. Rooms are very nice and clean. Also the quality of the beds are outstanding. The breakfast was as expected: AMAZING!
Staff always very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thank you for a good time.

Room Tip: Become a member of the Priority club. You get almost every time an upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinGissel, General Manager at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Rainer S,

thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! That's extremely motivating for my team and me. Please visit us in late summer as we will have finished our rooftop Sky Restaurant and Bar Imlauer also for breakfast with a fantasic view over the city of Salzburg and with the possibility to have your breakfast outside on the balcony!! See you soon! Warm regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September 2013. The hotel rooms were a bit old, like the hotel, but well furnished. Only drawback was a lack of cooling - we had to open our window to get comfortable. Location was very convenient - short walk to the train station and easy walk to the Salzburg town center. When we stayed, there was a lot of street construction going on right outside the hotel, but we didn't notice any noise.

We didn't eat in the main hotel restaurant, but found the Pitter-Keller restaurant in the basement to be a great place to relax with a glass of wine or a beer. We also found a number of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and lots of shops to check out.

All in all, a good convenient location at a reasonable price. We would stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinGissel, General Manager at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear DaveH75,
thank you for your nice feedback. Currently the Hotel is closed for renovation. we will keep the classic style of the rooms, they will all be maintained during the major renovation. The whole public areas will be completely new styled and a fantastic roof top restaurant will be added to our portfolio, opening in August 2014. The Hotel will reopen already in May 2014. Pitterkeller will remain as you stated, a nice and cosy place to meet and relax and enjoy great Salzburg food! Thank you again and have a good time! Martin Gissel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews