We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended to those who do not mind a bit of travel to city centre”
Review of A.E.I.O.U Oekotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A.E.I.O.U Oekotel
Ranked #60 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good breakfast although we missed some yoghurt and fresh fruit. Helpful staff who provided us with what we needed. Before going we were worried that a main route is near but it turned out to be a quiet location.

Room Tip: Hand washing equipment (towel, soap) is missing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank k_elekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Simple, basic hotel, relatively clean.The room was bright, with enough space. Decent breakfast, helpful staff. Nearby is an bus station( the trolleybus will take you to the city centre in 30 minutes).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaiIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

At 48 euros including city tax and breakfast i think the hotel was a good deal.

Location. A bit outside city but if you have salzburg card local transport is free and hence you can easily reach there in 25 mins from city center. 2 mins walks from the bus stop.

Price. 48 euro including a decent breakfast unbeatable especially all u need is a night sleep at the hotel. All day you would prefer to be out.

Cleanliness: Clean room, towels and shower gel etc provided . Sheets were clean no issues at all.

I recomment this to budget travellers who would prefer to spend money and time outside hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bikash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel offers exactly what our family needs for a short city break: simple and economical rooms, large parking space, quiet location, easy access to the city by electronic bus (no. 4., timetable available at reception). The only area where they could improve is wifi which we were unable to connect to though we were given the password. The breakfast has all the basic choices and the ladies in the kitchen prepare the pates themselves. The rooms are huge, ours were clean but not furnished to the latest hotel design, colours are bright and there is a traditional tv with mainly german speaking channels. There are plenty of supermarkets within walking distance and some oriental restaurants. Beware, the shops are only open till 6 pm on Saturday. Another advantage is that you can book without credit card though you have to pay in cash when you arrive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malacomvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Rooms are very clean and decorated with new, vibrant colored linens. Breakfast buffet was diverse, and included a cappachino machine. The view from the many windowed breakfast room shows trees and a nearby playground. Vending machines by exit, elevator. Our family appreciated the suite with 2 twin rooms and bath ensuite. If your room is near the staircase, there may be noise as people enter and exit. About a 10 min drive to downtown without traffic.

Room Tip: Rooms adjoining the staircase can be noisy. Ask for a 2 room suite for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarah4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

you will find very hard a price of 22 euro/person with breakfast included at a hotel in all Salzburg area. you have also included at this price internet and a very large parking area. the bus stop is very close nearby and the bus will bring you in 20 minutes to the citycenter, Hanuschplatz stop. the hotel facilities are very decent at a very right price and you have only to enjoy Salzburg beauties. in the proximity of the hotel you will find a Hoffer supermarket and plenty of restaurants. I miss Salzburg already!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aurelian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lucapecoraropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#82 of 132 in Salzburg
234 reviews
3.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
2.4 mi away
Pension Jahn
Pension Jahn
#53 of 132 in Salzburg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Landgasthof Kohlpeter
Landgasthof Kohlpeter
#46 of 132 in Salzburg
114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Urban Stay Villa Cicubo
Urban Stay Villa Cicubo
#87 of 132 in Salzburg
38 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#59 of 132 in Salzburg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A.E.I.O.U Oekotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A.E.I.O.U Oekotel

Address: Eugen-Mueller-Strasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A.E.I.O.U Oekotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing