We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Salzburg City
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I would stay here again and again”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Cosy hotel at walking distance from city center! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was attentious!! The bed was really comfortable!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Fernando,
thank you for your sort but very nice comments.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future
Greetings to Maastricht
Thomas Baliamis ans the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    496
    217
    63
    26
See reviews for
220
522
63
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 night's as part of a group. The hotel is located in a quite area,about 15 min"s walk from centre of the old town. The room was average, but bed was comfortable.Fairly good choice of food for breakfast.Bar staff were very chatty and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Ms. Jennings,
thank you for taking time to discribe your experience. We hope you enjoyed your trip in Austria and we hope we will welcome you again in Salzburg.
Many greetings from the Mozart town
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We wanted somewhere inexpensive and well located to stay for a weekend break in Salzburg. Having stayed at various Novotel / Ibis / Mercure hotels before we knew what sort of thing to expect and this was no exception. Clean, tidy hotel, helpful staff. We go there too early to checkin so left bags in secure store room whilst we went off exploring. checked in later on that day. nice room, reasonable size with bath and shower. we didn't eat at the restaurant but had a drink from the bar. not the most exciting of bars admittedly but when you've got the city of Salzburg to drink / eat in then it hardly mattered.
The hotel itself was located a 10 -15 minute walk from the main bits of the town so perfect really as far enough away to be quiet at night but close enough to not be a drag to walk to and from. there was underground parking but we had flown so didn't need to check this out.
its worth noting that there are two Mercure's in I believe quite close vicinity to one another so make sure you tell taxi driver the correct road name otherwise you might end up at wrong one !
Taxi from Airport to hotel was €20 on a friday and €15 on a sunday and took 20 minutes or so.

Room Tip: we chose a room overlooking the "courtyard" which whilst not an amazing view was probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1979Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you at first for visiting our hotel and for the very datailed comments. I am sure your comments will be very healpfull for other guests. We hope you enjoyed your trip in Salzburg and Austria and your retourn journey to UK was nice too.
Many greetings from Salzburg and we will be happy to welcome you again
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have been travelling for 8 weeks through many diffrent countries. I use the accor brand were possible. i have stayed in ibis, novotel, mecure and sofitel. Mecure salzburg was not of the usual Mecure standard it seemed more like an ibis. Location was good to town and train station. Guy at reception was not helpful and a bit rude. Rooms were ok, a few stains ant the duvet overall experence not great. wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodie_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guest,
we feel sorry to hear that we couldn´t meet your expectations. The Mercure Salzburg City is a classical 4* Hotel with a traditional salzburg touch. Just 300 meters away is the second Mercure located, a modern new renovated building.
We hope you will visit again Salzburg to give us the opportunity to assure you from our service and hospitality
Best regards
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauraing, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed at the Mercure while doing a scholar trip - they had to manage our 75 people group and everything went smoothly (thumbs up for the reception clerks).
The hotel is located in a relatively quiet neighbourhood, about 15-20 minutes walk to the center.
Rooms are big enough, with comfy beds, large bathroom with shampoo and hairdryer.
Diner was good and quick (again, not simple with our group), bar was nice and breakfast a dream (diversity and quality).
Staff was helpfull and nice.

A really good option.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiaora-sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for all the great comments. In our Hotel we don´t make difference between individual guets and groups. We like to give the same high level of service to everybody and everyone is welcomed
We hope we can welcome you again in Salzburg
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour group.
We were welcomed with a glass of wine...very nice touch. No other hotel did this on our tour. The room was comfortable with a nice bed, small desk and space for our suitcases. The bathroom had a shower/tub and enough room for out toiletries. We had a lovely view of the courtyard from a window which let in a lot of light.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Sandra,
thank you for taking time to write your expressions. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Many greetings to North Carrolina and we hope to welcome you soon in Salzburg
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#20 of 132 in Salzburg
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#40 of 132 in Salzburg
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Salzburg City

Property: Mercure Salzburg City
Address: Bayerhamerstrasse 14A | Bayerhamerstrasse 14/A, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Salzburg City Hotel is situated in peaceful, leafy surroundings, not far from the hustle and bustle around Mozart & Co. Whether you're visiting the Salzburg Festival or the Red Bull Arena, the hotel is in the ideal location, easily reached bypublic transport or by car. Those who yearn for indulgence and peace in between soaking up art and culture or attending seminars and meetings will get what they are looking for in the Le Sel restaurant - prized for its cuisine and fine wine.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Accor Salzburg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing