We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$100
eDreamsUS$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
356
645
289
84
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
645
289
84
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town minute walk train station hotel is located walking distance quiet location public transport mirabell gardens breakfast was excellent yogurt city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The room was nice, warm sleeping condition during winter. Good location located near to Salzburg Old Town. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit odd though because no slippers/flip-flop were provided for a 4-star hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here with my partner, and my brother and his wife. we had spent a day in the alps and ended up heading to salzburg, so this was an extremely last minute booking. We made the booking online in the car on the way. There were standard and superior rooms left and since it was not a large price difference we booked two double superior rooms. Unfortunately when we got there the one room had two single beds, and the other was smelling very strongly of cigarette smoke (non smoking room) and the bathroom light didn't work. We asked to change both of the rooms, which was then done with out hassle. The new rooms were both double rooms, and both decent, clean, and there was no more cigarette smell. We were also put in rooms next door to each other which was convenient. We did not spend much time in the hotel since we arrived at about 8pm, and then went out for dinner returning just to sleep before heading out in the morning. The walk to the river was a decent 15min walk, which was a bit further than the 10 mins advertised by the front desk, and we are very fast walkers, but an easy route, just two streets, so no danger of getting lost, and the view is ok since you walk through shops on the second street. If the weather is nice this would be no prob to walk. But it was a bit too far in the cold, and if we had known would have driven the car instead of walking. Did not stay for breakfast since we left early in the morning. The price for this hotel was reasonable and was quite adequate for what we needed, Wouldn't book this hotel for a romantic holiday, but ok if you are just stopping for the night etc.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Vasco_Pyjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

If you are avaiable to walk a little, there's a good place to stay. Just 15/20 minutes walking to the old city, there are market/restaurants/banks near the Hotel. The breakfest is really good with several options. Just miss a central light in the room and a cheaper option for water in the mini-bar. Nice shower and good heating system!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiagogasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I normally stay in Mercure Hotels whenever I go for my holidays. I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel in salzburg. The location is good, the rooms are ok except for the 2nd last day of my stay, when the flush of the toilet when bonkers and we were given a key access to another room(two rooms away) because no maintenance could be done since it was Christmas . Imagine the inconvenience. Anyway, the main reason for this review is to congratulate the excellent staff in the restaurant who were warm, friendly and absolutely great unlike the front desk or reception staff. The front desk people need a crash course on public relations. Not all of them though...there is one particular lady called Sabine. I dont think i need to explain why i particularly mentioned her because if i were to do that this review will be lengthy. I agree with the the reviewer of 'A Drop in Hotel'. I hope the management of the Accor group does something to improve the quality of the service overal

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumaz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

I was wondering if this really is a 4 star hotel when I first saw the entrance. The room is ok except for the light. There were no main light in the room just two bed lights and two table lamps. So the room was very dark throughout our stay. It's so difficult for us to read something. Also the Internet is very very depressing. It keeps disconnecting us. Location is acceptable for youngsters but for the elders it may is too far from the old town. Room for improvement for a 4 star hotel

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwansin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews