We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Salzburg Central
Ranked #33 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean so are the rooms.

The location isn't bad but still a little far from the main attractions. Wr had to walk to the station to get our bus since the bus network is poor near the hotel.

We found the price a little high but i guess it is all the same in Salzburg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niniiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Niniiiiii,

thank you for your review on tripadvisor regarding your stay in the Mercure Salzburg Central.
With pleasure we read that you have enjoyed the stay. For your next stay we recommend to take the bus line number 2 which directly leaves next to the hotel that brings you to the main station as well as to the old district of the city in a few minutes.

We hope the Accorhotels can welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    409
    185
    45
    14
See reviews for
238
374
38
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brasil
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

spacious rooms need that an urgent renovation. cleaning staff doesn't get the job properly done. i booked a double room room for me and my wife and the bed was made for only one person. wifi signal was dreadful. breakfast with few options and nothing was really tasteful. far from old town. not the best choice in this beautiful city. my brother in law broke de magnetic card the opens the door inside the lock. next early morning a guy was reapiring it but without making himself noticed. he thought there was someone trying to break in the room. Great reception staff though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear fabRJ,

we appreciate sharing your feedback regarding your trip in the Mercure Salzburg Central on tripadivsor. We are always thankful for any comments on our services in order to improve our quality standards. This will be share and taken into considerations when it comes to train our staff. In the Mercure Salzburg Central we although have renovated rooms this are the superior / priviledge and suites. We hope we can welcome you in one of these room categories again to convience you of our Hotel.

Best regards,

Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I just want to start this short review with that we really enjoy every time we stay here.
We've stayed here over 20 times, and keep on returning. We've spent the night in several Mercure Hotels in Europe, but this one is definitely one of the best. We come here about 5 times per year.

The rooms (superior room) are quiet, modern, spacious, comfortable and very clean. Never anything missing or broken. The hotel was renewed a few years ago and they are taking good care of it.
Breakfast is good, but overpriced (try to get an all-in deal @ accorhotels.com).
The staff is aways patient, very friendly and helpful.
Usual there is no parking space in front of the hotel, but there is always space in the garage for €11 per night. Just drive your car straight in.
Don't expect great views of Salzburg or a 'romantic' setting. This hotel is modern and functional. The city is on a 10 minutes walking distance. But you probably will enjoy walking Salzburg for hours, every time of the year.

Room Tip: Try to get a superior room. The don't have a bath-tub, but the rooms are better. Rooms on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjoerdstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear sjoerdstra,

thank you for your very positive feedback and that you have taken your time even as frequent traveller to the Mercure Salzburg Central to write your review! We are more than happy to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay in our superior rooms.
On mercure.com or accorhotels.com we have always great promotion sales and our best price garantee and hope we can welcome you soon again!

Best regards from Salzburg,

Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spacious, neat hotel with very helpful staff. well connected to the airport and the railway station.. nice rooms with great views.. the breakfast was charged for extra but was a pretty lavish spread.. would recommend the hotel to others for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sameer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear SameerA,

we appreciate your sharing comments on tripadvisor for the Mercure Salzburg Central and your recommendations to other users! We will pass your feedback on our breakfast to our F&B Department to work on our improvement!

We hope we can welcome you again in Salzburg.

Best regards,

Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I decided to spend 2 night here based on my previous Mercure experience in Würzburg, Germany.
But it could have been better.
When i arrived there wasn't liquid soap for the bath. O had to go down to the lobby and ask for it.
The breakfast is very simple, ordinary and it's not worth € 15.
Then the key card broke inside the lock. I had to go down again to ask them to open. The staff is good specially OTTO. He is very helpful and funny.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victorfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Victorfernandes,

thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that we could not fully meet your expectations in service and hotel. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropiate messures to prevent this occurences in the future.

We hope we can welcome you again in one of our Accor hotels.

Best regards

Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here 2 nights with my 12y daugher. I got rooms very good price on Accor private sale and I got excellent value for money. Hotel was tidy and rooms was nice, quiet and comfortable size. It's not a central hotel, there is 10-15 minutes walk to old town, but that wasn't problem to me or my daugher. Parking garage is under hotel and it costs 11 euros per day, which is very reasonable. Breakfast was quite basic hotel breakfast. Service was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Skuuga13,

thank you for taking the time to write your experiences for your stay in the Mercure Salzburg Central! For us it is a pleasure to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay! We will share your feedback with our staff.

We hope we can welcome you the next time in Salzburg again!

Best regards,

Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
1,047 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#44 of 132 in Salzburg
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.3 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#26 of 132 in Salzburg
1,567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Salzburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Salzburg Central

Property: Mercure Salzburg Central
Address: Sterneckstrasse 20, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Dorint Salzburg)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#26 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salzburg Central 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Salzburg Central is easy to reach by car or public transport, with Getreidegasse, Mirabell Garden, the historical center, Linzergasse and the main train station just a few minutes' walk away. This hotel in the city of Mozart is ideally located for cultural trips, city breaks and short stays. One of the reasons why the conference and seminar hotel is so highly rated among business guests is its proximity to the conference center, exhibition center and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Salzburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salzburg Kapuzinerberg Hotel Salzburg
Accor Salzburg Kapuzinerberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing