We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is definitely worse for more money in Salzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel One Salzburg-Sud
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is great for short stays, maybe a week. It is part of a chain specialising in affordable, modern hotels.
Great rooms, situated on a main road into the center with a bus stop immediately outside, so you can leave your car parked during the entire stay.
Service is friendly. However, outside of breakfast, only snacks can be had. For meals, consequently you will have to go go somewhere else which isn't a problem in Salzburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bspuida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Salzburg-Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your rating.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in Salzburg.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in one of our hotels.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for our short stay in Salzburg for a concert at the arena. It is a short distance out of town, but the buses go from right outside and they are very frequent. It is also very easy to get to by bus from the airport.
I cannot fault our room- clean, modern and nicely decorated. The facilities were basic, but that was what we paid for and that was all we needed. If I could add one thing to the room, it would be tea/coffee making facilities. We got our breakfast at the supermarket restaurant across the car park at the back of the hotel, which was very handy, but it would've been nice to have a cup of tea in bed before showering etc.
The staff were very pleasant, and most helpful with booking excursions, advising the best buses to get to the Salzburg Arena and back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Our room was on the secod floor, the view was across the car park to the supermarket, but we had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Salzburg-Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Josie,

thank you very much for your really good rating of our house.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you soon again at Motel One.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Love the concept of this hotel. Gives you what you need at great value and with a very trendy decor. Loved all the space saving ideas in the room that ultimately translate into offering us a lower price. The staff though were exceptional and gave you the feeling that they genuinely cared that you were served and happy. Interacted with several staff and everybody gave you the same feeling. Location was ideal as we stayed for four nights and wanted good access to the motorway and parking. Will definitely use in other locations as I am very curious to see if this service is mirrored.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cypriotalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Front Office Manager at Motel One Salzburg-Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

we thank you very much for the good rating of our hotel.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you soon at Motel One.

Best regards from Mozart's hometown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is situated a little bit far away from the old town (city center). U need to catch the bus. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Choose a room on the 4-th floor(the highest) it has a beautiful view on mountains, but it can be noisy. Be careful. In rooms ventilation doesn't work properly, so we had to open our balcony door, our room was facing the street, so it was really noisy especially in the morning. Breakfast costs 7,50 euros and it is worth trying.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Front Office Manager at Motel One Salzburg-Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Helen,

thank you very much for the good rating of our hotel.

Regarding your comment concerning our aircondition I would like to inform you, that our house has an automatic system for heating/cooling, which means that it depends on the temperature outside, if it is cooling or heating. However you can always turn off the system completely.

Once again, thank you very much for your rating.

We would be glad to welcome you soon again to one of our hotels.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great location, 10 min away from city center, clean and new rooms, good free open parking , closed pay parking also possible, great breakfast. Very professional. Stay again and every time. Friendly staff they kept the room for me even when I can after 6 pm. No kids play area but it not a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Front Office Manager at Motel One Salzburg-Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Vinay,

thank you very much for the good rating of our house.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you soon again to a Motel One.

Kind regards from "Mozart-Town".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I been there 3 times..and it was lovely..am always stay there..good value of money and very clean rooms and good service...all staff is very polite and very friendly ....next month again going to salzburg for holiday and I already booked there...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partibha sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Front Office Manager at Motel One Salzburg-Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mr. Partibha,

thank your very much for your really good rating of our house.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have stayed at the Motel One south of downtown in Salzburg twice. I will go back without question. The staff was outstanding, especially a young man by the name of George. The hotel is located on a main bus route. Bus stops in front of the hotel. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and very nice. Great breakfast if you opt for it. It is a no miss place!

Room Tip: Busses 3 or 8 will take you into the "old Town". Bus #3 goes directly to and from the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Front Office Manager at Motel One Salzburg-Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Mr. Dennis R.,

we thank you very much for your great feedback concerning your stay in our house.
We feel glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
1,070 reviews
2.7 mi away
Motel One Salzburg Mirabell
Motel One Salzburg Mirabell
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#33 of 132 in Salzburg
1,142 reviews
2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
2.1 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#30 of 132 in Salzburg
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Salzburg-Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Salzburg-Sud

Address: Alpenstrasse 92-94, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Salzburg-Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Motel One Salzburg-Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing