We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ARCOTEL Castellani
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Der Salzburger Hof(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
152
224
91
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
224
91
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distance of downtownold towntour groupnice comfortable hotelminute walkbus stoppetrol stationpublic busbreakfast buffet was goodpleasant stayair conditioningthe staff was friendly and helpfulsalzburg cardtakes about minutescomfortable bedshotel locationfour star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our stay here was booked by our tour operator but we loved our room which looked out onto the bar terrace/garden area. Free wifi which was awesome and professional staff. The weather was quite warm and the air con whilst on wasn't very efficient. Breakfast was a lovely buffet. An enjoyable walk into the old part of town or there is a bus stop nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minigirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest,
dear Minigirl24,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are very glad about your positive remarks which are a prove of our continuously improving services.

Thank you very much for mentioning our professional staff and our buffet breakfast with a large selection for heaving a good start in the day.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Had a pleasant stay at this lovely, clean and comfortable. Spacious rooms with nice amenities and even two Mozart Kugeln (chocolates filled with marzipan and praline) left on the pillows! Comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Love that thy show Sound of Music looped on one channel - had planned to rewatch it before my visit but didn't have a chance to and so watched it at the hotel. About a 15-20 min walk to town center. You should probably walk along the river and turn off. We got lost coming back from town trying to go through the town rather than along the river (have a look at the map though as there are two streets that split/merge, you need to veer off to the street that's odd the hotel and runs parallel to the river). Free wifi.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank chatterbox-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

dear chatterbox-2007,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and the proximity to the old town!
At our reception all our guests are getting a free salzburg city map.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Good:
-Free WIFI in the room.
-WIFI is fast.
-Reception is helpful.
-I enjoyed my dinner at the ground floor Western restaurant, definitely value for money!!!

Bad:
-Small hotel with 5 floors.
-Small sized room.
-Nearest restaurant is a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a gym, & inside there is an excellent SAUNA & STEAM ROOM !!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear guest,
dear singlish_sg

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fast free WiFi in our hotel and especially in your room. Thank you for mentioning our excellent service at the reception and for rating our Fine Dining Restaurant Salieri and the offered high quality food!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is nice enough and the room was fine apart from the fact it was very hot and the air conditioning did not seem to make much difference, because of this we had to have the windows open. Our room was on the 4th floor and looked out on to the bar terrace area we were fine the first nigh but on the second night were woken up by a very loud drinking group. To be fair on the hotel staff when I phoned down to reception they did ask the group to quieten down but this took a while.
The breakfast was fine and I would stay at this hotel again if they could guarantee me a room not facing the bar terrace.

Room Tip: Not backing on to the bar terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,
dear Trevor J

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

Thank you for your rating concerning the service of our reception and our cleanliness of our hotel.

We are sorry for the group of people making noise outside and we can assure you that next time this will not happen again as we have plenty of other rooms facing again calmer areas around the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My experience may not be duplicated by others but I am rating on the basis of my experience. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite which was on the top floor & was beautiful in a Bavarian type way. Big sitting room with wood burning fireplace, separate entry with second bathroom & ironing board & iron. Nice large bathroom. It is a bit of a walk to the old town but doable. Unfortunately, I was there for the record rains that caused massive flooding & the walk was a bit of a slog, even with the complimentary umbrellas the hotel offers its guests. It appeared that this hotel is used by large tour groups and business people and so it is very professional & business-like in its approach. The breakfast was extensive with something for everybody's taste. We usually use B&B's and small places but I thoroughly enjoyed the amenities that come with a more commercial approach. The dining room had excellent food but we did have some problems communicating with the waiter. The other thing that I must mention is that I screwed up on communicating our stay in Salzburg would be 3 nights. The hotel immediately accommodated my mistake & never made mention of it again. I am a fan based on that courtesy alone! If you are driving, there is ample parking & it is right off the street and close to the front door. I didn't use the pool or spa so am not rating them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales_Assistant, Manager at ARCOTEL Castellani, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,
dear KathrynandTerry,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very glad about your absolutely positive remarks which are a prove of our continuously improving services.

Therefore we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews