We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“pleasant time.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms, spotless and quite large facing on to an inner square courtyard from which the other rooms could be seen. Breakfasts buffet type and excellent.Staff very pleasant and happy to help out a non German speaker.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing an inner courtyard. Not very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasherdublin_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    413
    156
    51
    17
See reviews for
204
301
69
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

In brief: Reasonably priced, clean rooms, huge breakfast included and very nice outdoor beer garden plus interior dining room and Stube (bar), all with great service. Friendly, efficient staff. Only a short distance from Old Salzburg and all it has to offer. English? No problem

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We - 2 adults, 2 children, stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - I was attending a conference in Salzburg. The beds in European hotels tend to be small, so I asked for 2 adjoining rooms - we got two rooms with a common vestibule - this was perfect - the only (minor) issue was that the door to the vestibule could not be locked, but we felt safe at all times. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Mirabel Palace and Gardens.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was very good - dinner was great. Breakfast was included in the room rate and offered lots of options.
Wi-fi was complimentary and very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsinanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Arriving by train, we walked the short distance to the hotel bag and baggage in tow. As you walk out the train station, you turn immediately left. The walk seemed much longer but actually was not very far. After a short distance you will pass by a subway shop and then a variety of different stores. We arrived on a Sunday and all stores were closed. The hotel will be on the left side of the street.

I was not able to check in but the front desk gladly held my bags. As you leave the hotel, you will go left and the old town of Salzburg is another short 8-10 minute walk. The location of this hotel really is perfect for the price.

Being alone, the front desk assigned a single room. The room basically reminded me of a single college dorm room, although the bathroom was equal to a five star hotel. I did not sleep well on the platform and foam mattress. The next morning I contacted the front desk and for an additional fee was given a double room with a normal bed and mattress. This room was large and again the bathroom elegant. The rooms were extremely clean and the oak furniture from an era gone by appeared to have been refinished with an updated washed white appearance.

This hotel met my needs. It was clean, convenient and a fair price. I basically only slept there as my day was spent touring the town. If you are looking for elegance there are other hotels close by - but at a cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in June 2014. Hotel setup was great for 3 people. Slightly separated area for teenager - so they had their own space. VERY convenient walking distance into old town. The room was very clean, very large by Euro standards. Our room had the view of the railroad tracks which is shown in one of the pictures on the hotel website. There was some noise from the train - but it didn't bother us. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again if every traveled back to Salzburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyTXAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were confirmed a room with three twin beds. However, we got two twin beds and one junky cot which does not have any support. They suggested paying for breakfast night before to save 5 Euros. So, we paid 10 Euros ($14.5) per person. Well, the breakfast was not at all worth $14.5. First coffee was yuk, food was just ok. In overall, Salzburg is quite expensive and very snobbish place. Except taxi driver, they are not that friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#21 of 132 in Salzburg
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.0 mi away
Hotel Markus Sittikus
Hotel Markus Sittikus
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#33 of 132 in Salzburg
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imlauer & Braeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imlauer & Braeu

Property: Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Address: Rainerstrasse 12 -/14, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imlauer & Braeu 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city you will find the Hotel Imlauer Hotel Salzburg. This welcoming Salzburg city hotel awaits its guests with numerous comforts. It also delights its guests with its perfect location close to all the places of interest in the city of Mozart. Convenient for transportation, easy to reach and so close to the places of interest in the old town of Salzburg. The Hotel in the city center is the first choice for your Salzburg holiday. A total of 50 rooms, suites and apartments guarantee you a luxury hotel stay in Salzburg, the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Imlauer & Braeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stieglbrau
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing