We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“+Warm welcome to a great hotel”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked for three nights at the Mozart and were warmly welcolmed on our arrival and throughout our stay by all the staff. The reception staff were especially helpful in recommending
places to visit, restaurants and explaining transport arrangements in the town. The hotel
is ideally situated in a quiet tree-lined road yet within walking distance of the old town and close to bus services. (the number 2 bus takes you to the train station and the airport and the stop is just across the road from the hotel). We stayed in a room on the fifth floor with lovely views across the town to the mountains. It was small and simply furnished but very clean with a comfortable bed and well-equipped bathroom. The breakfast is very good with a wide choice of cold meats, cheeses, bread, pastries cereals and fresh fruit. There is no hot food in the breakfast room but the staff will cook an omelette if asked. If you are looking for a traditional hotel in a great location the Mozart is highly recommended.

Room Tip: For a good view of the mountains choose a room on the fourth or fifth floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukew302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mozart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a short two day visit to Salzburg. On arrival we were greater by Rene who was extremely helpful (on arrival and throughout pur stay). In general the staff, particularly the front desk were very good at this hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable, a little basic in terms of bathroom space but extremely good value for money - one of the best hotels we have stayed in within this price range. The rooms could benefit from the provision of a kettle to make hot drinks.
Its location is very good, being very close (5 minute walk) to Mirabell Palace and within easy walking distance to the Old Town.
We will definitely stay again next time we visit Salzburg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed the Mozart during a short break after a hectic tour in Italy just to relax. This is certainly the place to do just that. The hotel is minutes from the Mirabelle Garden and about five minutes from the old Salzburg Town centre. The location could hardly be better. The rooms where well appointed and quite, a late breakfast can be arranged for when you need those extra few hours sleep.
The staff where absolutely fantastic, they where fun, chatty and helpful, and of course being locals they knew where to go for the best deals and best food.
The only draw back was the lack of a casual bar, sure you could order a drink in the lounge but it is not the same.
We will definitely stay at the Mozart on our next trip

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LJA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were warmly greeted upon arrival by Rene @ front desk. Very helpful giving us suggestions for local "things to do". Evening desk clerk also very helpful. Rooms large and plainly appointed. Bathroom has been updated with modern touches, especially with shower enclosure. Hotel central to Mirabell Palace and Old Town. Area is very quiet at night. A very authentic Italian restaurant "Pasta e Vino" is one hundred meters away. If you're her on Thursday morning, they have a street market right outside hotel. Wi-fi connection in rooms is excellent and free. One downside- controlled and secure parking is 1/3 of a mile away from hotel. Remember to take all that you are going to need or be prepared to hike back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Walkable distance to all important attractions in Salzburg.. Makes great sense to pick this if you are in Salzburg for a short time.. We were there for a day and found this a very good base.

Room is very basic, but comfortable. Good service as well

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank AjithPrasadB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and i stayed at this Hotel in April 2014 and had a wonderful experience in Salzburg, we were greeted by an extremely helpful Owner who could not have been more pleasant, the room was lovely and very clean and our towels were changed everyday,they do a lovely breakfast with plenty of variety,the hotel even gives you a list of the top 10 restaurants ( in their opoinion ) around the hotel with the style of food they serve and how expensive they are,the Hotel is situated in the most perfect location for sightseeing or booking Trips as the Mirabelle Palace is only a short walk away and outside by the beautiful church is where you can book some tours, i think with the price we paid you would find it hard to beat this hotel for service and location in any city in europe
Thank You

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULS1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location ..... only 3 blocks from mirabellplatz, where is the meeting point of most tours, and the old town is really close too .... The staff is great, they are all very helpful and attentive. The only thing that I can complain is the wifi ..... in my room it didn't work, and nowadays this is really important!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiatsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: £71 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing