We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cozy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Cozy Hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

It is a great hotel within walking distance of nearly everything and great cheerful service. It also has excellent rooms, that are big spacious and well kept. Definitely a great hotel for travelers, who want to relax and be able to walk around to sites instead of taking a taxi or bus. A great hotel, recommended to all travelers!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    248
    49
    23
    9
See reviews for
250
541
36
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A neat, clean, well run establishment within walking distance of the old town. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities were top notch. The dining room for excellent breakfast was the perfect place to start your day of exploring the wonderful city of Saltzburg. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Great hotel with excellent facilities. Rooms clean and well appointed. Breakfasts were wonderful with a superb choice. Location ideal for exploring Salzburg and the old town on foot. We were made to feel welcome by all the staff and enjoyed the lovely cozy bar for a drink in the evening.

Room Tip: We stayed in the villa - the rooms have all recentky been renovated to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frosty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We arrived to a warm welcome at reception and were given room 373 in the main building on the 3rd floor, a corner room with a small balcony looking out to the street and the mountains. It was large with a comfortable bed, good facilities, well decorated and with a light and airy feel. It was perfect!
The breakfast room was delightful and the food plentiful with a good choice of cereals, muesli, fruit, bread, cheeses, cold meats etc and the oft commented on eggs to order! There was certainly enough choice with teas (in tea pots) and coffees to order. The service was excellent.The room spilled out into the garden which was lovely on a warm summer morning.
We had fine weather during our 4 day stay in August and spent a lot of time exploring the city which is relatively compact but with wonderful buildings, squares and the majestic Salzach River running through. A visit to the Castle is a must, as is a walk by the river, day or night to view the many stalls on the banks and to the Mirabell Gardens.
Out of town I can recommend trips to Hellbrunn Palace Water Gardens (attractive house, guided tour of the water features when you will get a little wet! and extensive grounds); travel on the number 25 bus, it takes less than 30 minutes. Also by bus 150 from the main train station we went to St Gilgen for a trip on the lake and a cable car to the top of a nearby mountain with fabulous scenary whichever direction you look! Busses in Salzburg are very efficient, even getting from the Airport was easy as the bus (no. 2) deposited us round the corner from the hotel.
We really enjoyed everything about Salzburg and the Hotel Auersperg made the experience a special one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've had the luck staying here for work, so I was able to try out different rooms.

All are very well designed and perfectly maintained.

Breakfast is very nice with a lot of options. Location of hotel is within 15 minutes of alstadt with sufficient parking space.

So drop off the car and start enjoying Salzburg.

Room Tip: I like the villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijfjarenplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

EVERYTHING about this hotel is top quality. We spent Christmas there last year and had a wonderful experience! The staff is attentive and helpful and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are immaculately clean and beautiful with comfy beds and pillows and a very high standard bathroom. Wonderful location - especially at Christmas when you are walking through the lit streets enjoying the atmosphere. Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection and freshness (you can order eggs and meat to order for no extra charge...no one told us that but we saw others do it and then asked) and wonderful coffee! They had a christmas party for the guests on christmas eve with finger foods and wine and it was so warm and cozy with their tree and music. We went there before our christmas eve dinner out. Also, they gave each room a gift (a nutcracker for our family!) which was above and beyond what we ever would have expected! Kids loved the free chocolates. Well worth the money! We've traveled a lot since this trip and I can't think of a single hotel that can match!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This was our 5th hotel in 2 weeks. We booked a Superior Double Room in the Hotel for 185E/night. Well worth it. Everything was spotless. Breakfast buffet extensive and delicious. The common areas are roomy, cozy and very nicely decorated. Our room was peaceful and very comfortable. (Nice bath amenities too.) Free bikes to use was great as we spent a few hours tooling around the city and the gorgeous river path.
It's a good 10 minute walk to the old town section so that is the only consideration. We wanted to walk so that worked well for us. Highly recommend. A great place all the way around.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Sheraton Grand Salzburg
#11 of 132 in Salzburg
1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Property: Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing